We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
17
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there only for one night. The villa is a bit old fashioned but extremely clean and pleasent. Vegetables are grown in the garden outside the villa, and breakfast is made by Anna herself. She speaks Italian but there was no problem communicating.
The place is about 20 minutes drive from Venice, which in my opinion is very comfortable if you wish to visit there.
Overall, pleasant stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NivY2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The place to book for your trip to venice, 5 minutes from railway station and 20 minutes to center of Venice by train. No parking problems.
The house is beautiful and clean has a beautiful garden and Anna the owner serves a good breakfast. We enjoyed it very much.

Koos en Deborah Sassen Krimpen aan den Ijssel, Netherlands

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Anna B&B is located about 20 minutes from Venice. It is a great place to stay after a hectic day in Venice. Easy to reach from the highway, family friendly and tidy and clean. It is a beautiful villa surrounded by a lovely garden and run by the lovely Anna. She welcomed us with a great smile, full of warm and love. It is her personality that makes the place very family friendly. The kids felt very comfortable with her, although the language barrier. It is well situated if you care to visit other areas such as the beautiful center of Padua. Anna knowes how to balance being around you and provide your needs with ensuring your privacy.

Very recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsadi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at Anna B&B and thoroughly loved our stay there. The house was beautiful, the rooms very comfortable. In fact her shutter system allows for complete pitch black at night (which I love because I am very light sensitive when I sleep). Even though we only spoke English and she speaks Italian, we were able to communicate well enough. Great suggestions on taking train to Venice even having tickets available for us since the local station does not sell them, she had tickets both days we stayed there. She was extremely warm and friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. We had 6 adults and my little boy and had plenty of room and even use of our own kitchen. And the price was very good, especially compared to what you would pay right in Venice. And for us it was actually more convenient since we were driving and could park our van free at local train station and take the train (very quick trip into Venice on the train) and didn't have to worry about paying for parking in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbsterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews