We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
51
46
29
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
46
29
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again hot tub lots of parking yogurt swimming pool biscuits and gravy great place to stay perkins sauna motel pet mall microwave
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We had a family tragedy and relatives needed to fly in for the funeral. The staff was rude, put my relatives up in a room that was being worked on by maintenance, couldnt fix loud bathroom fan, and messed up the charges at the end of the stay. They

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ecantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear ecantone,

We appreciate you taking the time to post insight following your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham Minot. First and foremost please accept our condolences for your loss. Our staff is known for providing excellent customer service and it saddens us to hear that they did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you would afford us another opportunity to show you how hospitable we truly are and we can't wait to see you again:) Warmest Regards, Nina N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Should have known from the start this was going to be a miserable night! Couldn't even open my room door because it was broken. We went in and it smelled, was super dated, dirty and small. It was 1am so I just wanted to shower and sleep but as I tried to exit the bathroom I was LOCKED IN!! It took someone on the other side to pry the door open with a credit card to release the screw that was stuck in the frame. Ugh!!! After being stuck in a small, dirty bathroom for a while I went to bed to the most uncomfortable mattress ever. The AC didn't work correctly and I was up all night changing the temp because your settings are either frostbite or heatstroke, no in between! What a awful night!!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jes'e g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear jes' e g,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such valuable insight pertaining to your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham Minot. We sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations and are truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We assure you that what you experienced was far from the norm for our property and hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver on an awesome stay:) Sincerely, Nina N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Please read the title. Please for your own good Stay away...
The Manager isn't helpful. He could care less about customer service.
Night shift desk help was worthless. Only saving grace for this place is the breakfast staff and cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank avcjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina N, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear avcjerry,
We thank you for both your business and your feedback in regards to Days Inn by Wyndham. Our staff strives to provide exemplary customer service and it saddens us that you felt they were not helpful. We would love another opportunity to show you how hospitable and friendly our staff truly is and we hope to see you again:) Nina N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The desk clerk was horrible to deal with, rude and disrespectful. We travel a lot and will never stay at Wyndham if our problem isn’t resolved and we are not reimbursed for an unused night. The screw up was not our reservation mistake.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jdbaugnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, front at Days Inn by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Sorry I missed this review Mrs. Baugnet, but I do believe we got everything squared away and I sent you a private email as well apologizing and letting you know it was not ours nor your mistake for the reservation. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

A great place to stay and a very good value. The room was clean and very confortable. We will definetly stay here the next time we have to go to Minot. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety. Very good location for us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn by Wyndham Minot, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Larry,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn Minot by Wyndham . It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am very pleased to hear your entire stay met all your expectations and couldn't be more proud that you will return to our property the next time you are in Minot.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lana Mascarena
Front Desk
Days Inn Minot
daysinnminot@hotmail.com
7018523646

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews