We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
235
87
24
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
87
24
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light evening meal free dinner dvd player pet owners mon thurs sonic drive great hotel to stay great pool quiet location restaurants within walking distance hot tub comfortable beds clean hotel nice breakfast recommend staying here other hotels waffles
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I have stayed at La Quinta hotels several times this year because the chain is pet-friendly and I traveled with a dog. I found it to be a great experience and enjoyed staff at all three locations (Iowa, North Dakota, Montana). The rooms were spacious, clean, and all locations convenient. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 713katarzynap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Room was clean, lobby area comfortable. Check in was smooth, and although friendly, our request to have foam pillows to replace 3 of the feather due to an allergy, wasn’t taken care of. We had to call when we returned for the evening which it was then promptly handled. Mattress is very soft, so if you need firm, you’ll be disappointed. Breakfast wasn’t very impressive, first morning there was one very over-ripe banana and when the Mr. asked if there was more fruit, she seemed very put upon to check for him. She returned with a couple bananas, nothing more. The following morning, no fruit at all.

We also had issues with our keycards, not working to open the side door, then not opening our room. A mild inconvenience but annoying.

Overall, for the price point, we felt our stay was satisfactory. But nothing wowed us and I doubt we’d stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kona93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Traveling in for an event, we received-an email notification around 9 that our room was ready. This gave us an opportunity to check in early and get settled before our event. The room was large, bed was comfortable, shower was fine. Nice large bathroom. Good working WiFi. The only drawback was a smaller TV than most hotels. The indoor pool and spa were clean and enjoyable. Nice area for kids with a fountain spray. Breakfast on Friday was above average. Well kept dining area with the food trays being filled regularly. Sat morn was a different story. Same dining attendant was not on duty. Food trays were near empty. Tables were not wiped down. Juice machine was set improperly so that juice was too watery. But, nice facility, good price, and accomodating.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The front desk was friendly and housekeeping provided us with fresh towels everyday. Our room was clean and organized each day we returned to our room. The breakfast provided different hot food options each morning along with the standard cereal, bagels, pastries, yogurt and waffles. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank barbararY5470MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed in a 2-queen bed suite, and the room was larger than we have seen in most hotels. Lots of space for a family of 5. The room was comfortable and quiet, just what we needed. The hot tub was nice and warm, and the pool was also warm water and felt great. The only issue I had was with breakfast. We try to stay at La Quinta Inn's when possible when we travel, and breakfast is one of the reasons. However, the staff was a little slow to refill some of the hot items when they were running low or out. I assume the hotel was short-staffed the two days we were there because I have not had that problem before. That said, I will undoubtedly stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MSUGrad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews