We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
80
31
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
31
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge including dishes full length mirror desk table front desk huge walk in shower king suite waffle batter great place to stay dvd player hot breakfast great rate laundry facilities quiet room stayed here for nights yogurt the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff and amazing location to amenities/tourist sites. Fitness center was average but did the job. WiFi not great staying connected. Nice rooms, great having kitchen! Only complaint was that breakfast had next to no healthy options or fruit available at all.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Drapes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denielle J, General Manager at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Souris Valley Suites in Minot, ND. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our fitness center. Thanks for all your great feedback. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Good hot breakfast, with lots to chose from, good service, great price we enjoyed our stay there... was close to everything and we stayed two nights there and had no complaints, I would recommend the stay to anyone.....,

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denielle J, General Manager at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Souris Valley Suites in Minot, ND! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you loved us and will recommend us to anyone! Thank you again, and Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is conveniently located and was nice and clean, good sized rooms. The rate was very reasonable for the quality of hotel. The room was a nice sized suite but had only one smallish tv and NO coffee maker! A swimming pool in this hotel would have been nice. There was no way to adjust the temperature in my room. The real reason I can't give it a better rating is that the sign in the room states that breakfast is served until 9:30 and when I took the family down at 9:05 the staff was putting away all the food and were rudely ignoring us as they quickly threw out the food and we got nothing. At least leave out some fruit and bagels or something and correct the signs. No coffee and no breakfast is a deal breaker for me. Perhaps this is part of the reason the Hyatt was sold out and I got moved to this nearly empty hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denielle J, General Manager at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. I am so glad you found that our hotel is conveniently located and is nice and clean with good sized rooms, and I am thrilled you found our rate to be very reasonable. We truly try to make every guest experience the best it can be, so I apologize if it was overlooked that your room did not have a coffee pot. It is nice to hear you found our hotel felt empty, even at the high occupancy we have been experiencing. We strive to keep our hotel quite to give each guest the same privacy you felt. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we have utilized your response by updating the flyer you found in your room to reflect the correct breakfast times. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This was a great place to stay in Minot. Modern property. Clean, comfortable room, full fridge, microwave, etc. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast buffet was standard. We had trouble with teh TV remote, and someone came right up and fixed the problem. Overall, a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OppAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denielle J, General Manager at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for choosing Souris Valley Suites in Minot, ND. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our plush comfortable beds. Thank you for your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Loved staying at this hotel!!!! The staff was very polite, the rooms were clean, AC was set for the room to be comfortable. We did not have the breakfast as we had breakfast plans with family in town. The whole hotel was just nothing shy of amazing!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda M, District Manager at Souris Valley Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear TKGBM,

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you found our rooms to be clean and at a comfortable temperature. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews