We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic chalet with amazing staff and delicious...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Glorious Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maggie R
Cornwall, England
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet with amazing staff and delicious food!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous week in Chalet Orshanti, a traditional alpine chalet on 3 floors with lovely views across to Mont Blanc and can’t recommend it highly enough. The chalet is in a great location with an easy walk to the slopes or to catch the free bus. The rooms are spacious, clean and have very comfortable beds. There is a large open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area which is great for socialising and plenty big enough for all the guests at the same time – not always the case in a lot of chalets. In addition there is a further snug which is another comfortable area for relaxation and good quality wifi throughout the property. Downstairs there is a full size table tennis table, sauna and a superb hot tub on the balcony where we spent many hours chilling and relaxing after a day on the slopes.

In addition to being the best chalet I have stayed in, the staff and food were absolutely top notch. Doug and Charlie were often around the chalet to answer any queries or quietly helping out whilst Nathan, the chef and his assistant Emily provided us with amazing food. Breakfast included a hot option every day, afternoon tea was left out for us on our return from skiing and this was followed by a delicious 3 course dinner each evening. On the staff’s day off Doug even recommended and booked a really good restaurant for us!

Nathan, the chef and Emily were very helpful and friendly with nothing being too much trouble for them. As a Coeliac, following a strict gluten free diet I am used to missing out on lots of food items containing gluten and just taking whatever is available that I am able to eat. This was definitely NOT the case on this holiday. Nathan went out of his way to include me in the normal menu, and where this wasn’t possible then he even made me my own special alternatives eg Gluten free onion bargies and Yorkshire puddings! Definitely above and beyond what I am used to as a travelling coeliac! It was so nice to be included in this way and I really do appreciate the extra effort he went to for me. Emily also very kindly made sure that one cake each day was gluten free – amazing! I can thoroughly recommend her Lemon Drizzle cake!

We had an amazing holiday and would thoroughly recommend this chalet – it would be very difficult to find a better chalet or staff in the Alps!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The food and the hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed at the Chalet Orshanti with my partner and her family over Christmas. It is just brilliant. Everything was perfect. The Chalet is amazing with an open plan kitchen, dining and living area. There are amazing views of the mountains, including Mount Blanc.

There is a hot tub on the lower balcony which is ideal for relaxing after a day skiing or snowboarding. The rooms are a good standard and size. There is even a den above the kitchen where you can watch TV or play the PlayStation.

What really made my stay was the people who work there. Nathan, the cook, is out of this world. The food is to a consistently high standard. Emily really made us all feel at home and was lovely to have around the place. Doug and Mandy couldn't have done for us. It was a lovely atmosphere and I would have stayed there longer if I could.

I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and living area.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I've spent quite a lot of time in La Plagne and in many chalets throughout the Alps but this has to be my favourite so far. The chalet itself is great - the hot tub jacuzzi out on the balcony is epic - so warm and has a great view of the mountains. As for the staff you won't get better service. Great food and friendly hosting and there is a real personal touch as Charlie and Doug are regularly at hand to take care of anything you need. Best place to stay in La Plagne.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The food!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Chalet was spacious and welcoming. Fantastic hosts, best chalet food I have ever experienced and brilliant attention to detail. Meal times acted as the catalyst for 6 unforgeable evenings. Having your own boot room means avoiding the crowded fights that usually ensues on a ski trip. Ski hire drop and pick up equipment from the chalet so no one has to lift a finger. From start to finish the whole experience was flawless. Cant wait for next season.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomi m
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We would be back in a hearbeat!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Completely charming. Amazing hosts. Great skiing. Close to the lifts & the action. Food was Devine. We will be back again! Thank you guys for a fabulous holiday. Naomi & Sam x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vibe
Liked least: nothing to report
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing