We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solaris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Azalia Hotel Balneo & SPA(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Romance Splendid and SPA Hotel(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kristel Hotel(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 92
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estreya Residence Hotel(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aqua Azur(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 76
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lebed Hotel(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Hotel(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Palace Hotel(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Koral(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sveta Elena(Saints Constantine and Helena)
USD 76
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Solaris Hotel has a very good location, it is 5 minutes from the beach. Also it has its own pool, which is always clean and there are not many people swimming in there. We spent one month as a honeymoon in this hotel and we were completely satisfied with the high quality of rooms, great hospitality of the hotel's owners. The rooms are cleaned very well and thoroughly. The rooms have romantic balconies and on the roof is an awesome are to watch twilight or sunrise or sunbathing. I recommend this hotel both for younger or older audience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julmar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The main point tochoose the hotel were their owners. They didn,t disappointed us. Most of all hotel suits to family with chidren. Owners are very friendly, cooperative. We always get fresh, clean and tasty breakfest. Rooms and bathrooms were always clean.

Room Tip: I'd recommend to do early booking. Rooms to south-west are more sunny.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The hotel was chosen because of its location and did not disappoint us. It’s situated not among those huge overpopulated central hotels but a bit aside among the private family hotels in a quiet place nearby to the government summer residence. (We wanted to visit Euxinigrad residence, but it was closed to the public right when we came). It was close enough to the beach, not more than 10 minutes walk. The resort itself is not so big and we always have nothing against walking.
It’s not easy to find the Solaris for the first time. So, have a look at my photos to be ready to make a right turn to it on the way from Varna.
The hotel owners Sabina and George were very friendly, attentive and helpful anytime. Many thanks to them. Our room as I asked was with a sea view from the balcony. We loved the relaxing home atmosphere of the hotel, breakfasts with another couple or two of guests, lots of flowers in the garden, domestic cat and little dog meeting us each time whenever we come.
My recommendation: being at St. Constantine and Helene do not miss to visit Balchik university botanic gardens and Kaliakra cape.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opposto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We enjoyed our short 3 night stay here at the end of our tour of Bulgaria. Lovely room, pool and the breakfast was amazing. Though a bit further from the resort centre, it is still only 5 minutes walk from the beach and the hotel provide sun umbrellas and beach mats for guest use. Very friendly, helpful owners live on site and were very ready to answer any queries and questions we had about what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We recently stayed at the Solaris Hotel (Sept 08) we found the hotel to be a very good base for our tour of Varna and surrounding areas. The owners of the hotel were on holiday but the staff Natasha and Illyan (hope i have spelt the names correctly) were more than helpful to us both and really made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them. Both Natasha and illyan guided us through various maps to the places we wanted to visit and explained some of the Bulgarian traditions to us. We had a very nice room with a distant see view but that was fine with a terrace to sit on. The room was very comfortable and the en-suite facilities good with a very powerful shower and constant hot water. There was plenty of choice for breakfast a buffet style but you could also have a cooked breakfast of eggs bacon etc if you required one. We will certainly go back there again as we are looking to buy some property out there so we will have to make several trips in the near future. Hope the owners realise an i am sure they do what good staff they have at the hotel. Excellant job !

Stayed: September 2008
Thank PerpignanExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews