We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
25
69
50
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
69
50
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wheel chair sea view noddy train pool lifeguard white lady reception area is rooms cleaned every day safety deposit box a great stay bit worn cleaning staff pool side life guards the location is perfect rooms were very clean kebab water slides
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I believe it's our 6h time we have a holiday at Lilia.the first time we are in the 4 formula. Wonderul time as always, a quiet area at night where you can sleep good,nice meals(nothing fancy but you can be sure that It's tasty and you'll find something suitable - we tasted the soups for our 1year child). The beach is close. The only problem i could find is the WiFi - free is only at the lobby and in comparison with last year it was of very low speed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snakebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

If you have walking probs avoide you have to go down front steps to get to pool no toilets in lobby unless you go down lots of steps the rooms are OK the food is awfull cold and not nice pasta and sauce as one of the breakfast choices I never had a hot meal even if you were first in the all inclusive drinks are a joke and don't want suger free I'm diabetic and Coke and that's it even if you pay and are not all inclusive horrible staff I wouldn't go back if it was free and don't pay for roof pool its 5 pounds each

Room Tip: Only get a pool view back rooms gloomy overlook road and very noisy
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Before we went I read the reviews about the hotel. We were told on the coach going to the hotel that we had to hand in the passport for 48 hours to reception and told when we arrived we were already booked in, asked for a 5th floor room looking over the sea etc. We got the 5th floor but looking over the car park, went down to reception to say that we were not happy and was told no as the hotel was full, we were then told we could move rooms if we paid for a sea view which we had to and was then put on the 2nd floor. Food was quite repetitive with mostly pork, chicken and fish every day but found come the 1st July the ice cream appeared, hip, hip, hooray! Room was clean and kept tidy by the cleaning staff. The hotel was all you could wish for but if you wanted to use any of the add ons you had to pay for them and were timed. The nightclub advertised was not open, on the door it said opens 9.00pm to 4.00am. When asked at reception, they were not clear when it was opening. The entertainment was mainly the European football in German other than that there was nothing. You would have to go out to continue your enjoyment. Certain staff were friendly but not all. We found that people were putting down towels on the beds as from 6.00am if not earlier to save the beds, we were told beforehand that the life guard had to take your pool card which is given at the start of the holiday for your hotel towels and cushion and were also told if you put your own towels down before 8.00am they could be taken off the bed, not seemed to take any notice of this when we were there. What we found that there was not many English in the resort as a whole.

Room Tip: We found that we had to pay extra but it is still not your choice.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We booked this hotel for all inclusive family holiday but can definitely say we won't be back as it was a total letdown. We paid extra for the sea view room and that was the best thing about this hotel, fabulous views.
The food choice was very limited and not very good to be honest, we spent half our nights going out to eat in one of the many excellent restaurants in Golden Sands. We were told there was a children's club, there is a small room like a crèche but no activities for the kids. We were also told there was evening entertainment, none! The drinks available at the bar from the all inclusive menu was very very limited. In fact it would have been better if we went on a room only basis as here are dozens of good and inexpensive restaurants and bars in Golden Sands with nightly entertainment.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best choice
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NorthSeaTiger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Stay at hotel lilla for 2 weeks a nice clean hotel very nice food there was always lots of choice staff was really nice only thing is the lobby of the hotel was very dark could be done with more light but a good hotel to stay first time abroad and it was magic at golden sands from banff Scotland xx

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews