We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
215
98
88
55
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
98
88
55
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the general manager welcome cookie sea view animation team big room aqua park choose this hotel pools siri language disco
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room in hhonors floor was ok, bathroom was somewhat worn down, but the beds and the view to the sea were nice. Overall impression of the hotel was a bit worn down, but it (including the room) were cleaned up properly.
Breakfast varied a bit from day to day. With some imagination I was able to eat heathy, but thank god I had not bought all-inclusive.
Gym was tiny but equipped surprisingly well.
Quiet hotel in general -many good nights sleeps!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank suusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabriellaAnastasova, Sales&Marketing Representative at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear suusanna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands.
We are very sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay. We can see through your review that we may not have fully met your expectations and that we could have provided a better overall experience during your stay in our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and our team is reviewing your comments to ensure standards are met at all times.

Thank you again for your review, we hope you will consider returning to DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands in the near future, so that we can demonstrate the high level of service we are renowned for.

Sincerely,
Gabriela Anastasova
Sales&Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long story short. Very friendly staff which helped us to survive the 7 night stay. As a Hilton Honors Gold member I can say this is not Hilton. I do not understand how you manage to pass quality audits. The hotel needs overall refurbishment especially rooms.The overall impression of the experience is greatly influenced by the huge groups of tourists from Russia who travel via travel agencies at extremely low rates. These guests behave terrible at lunch and dinner. They take ALL the meal from the buffet on their tables and do not eat it so lots of leftovers are thrown away. They kept taking food into bags to take it to the beach etc.! We chose Hilton to avoid these types of guests from travel agencies and we were shocked since day one.No minibars, no room service, cleaning of rooms once in two days... Considering the quality of worn out room the overall experience was very bad.On the photos you can see a suite which was an upgrade for which we had to pay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabriellaAnastasova, Sales&Marketing Representative at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jakub P,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands.

We are extremely sorry to hear the services you experienced during your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused to you.
Your feedback is very important to us as it is the opportunity to improve and assure our guests a great experience and increase the level of our service.

We hope that, despite this particular occasion, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can demonstrate the high level of service we are renowned for.

With best regards,
Gabriela Anastasova
Sales&Marketing Representative


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was very clean and nice, with good view, quiet and relaxed throughout their stay,very friendly and always smiling personal ,ready to always help you,nice and varied cuisine.i will aslo recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetoslav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabriellaAnastasova, Sales&Marketing Representative at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Svetoslav A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.

We are very please to hear you found the hotel facilities to your liking and that you really enjoyed your overall experience.Our main priority is to create a home away from home for each of our guests. It looks like from your comments that we are truly succeeding.

All the team members are looking forward to welcome you back in the property in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Gabriela Anastasova
Sales&Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two rooms for a family holiday.
Hotel is located far from the center on a hill but it is 100 meters from bus station 409 to Varna, it also has a shuttle to the public beach and with payment,also shuttle to it's private beach.

Staff is polite, and helpfull.
Furnitures, carpets are old and need renovation.
.Breakfast is avarage.
Aircondition in the gym was a bit weakm
Indoor and outdoor pools.

Our request to change room due to smoking odor in a non smoking room was approved but never realised.

All in all, not an WOW hotel.
Not a bad hotel either

It is ranked as 4 stars, a bit too much, more like an upgraded 3.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ariel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaL4145, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ariel1973,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note you enjoyed our shuttle services and the staff efforts. However, we are disappointed to note that we have fallen short of your expectations in other areas. Kindly be assured that your remarks have been duly noted and shared with upper management for future improvements. Your patronage is highly valued and we hope to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands with a better stay experience.

Sincerely,
Bozhana Sotirova
Guest Relation Agent
DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks from 24/8/18. The hotel itself was fine rooms lovely and cleaned and beds changed daily along with towels. The food was disgusting. St breakfast you could get by with toasted bread and cereal but lunch and dinner nothing was edible and was always cold. The temperature of the food was always sitting at 63 right at the top end of the danger zone for bacteria multiplying so needless to say we ate out every evening. The pool area was nice and plenty of sun Beds. Most of the staff have limited English so not much interaction with them.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tracey t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabriellaAnastasova, Sales&Marketing Representative at DoubleTree by Hilton Varna - Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracey t,

Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable comments with us. We are happy to have your warm words over the rooms and the services as well.
It is so sad to know that the quality of the food could not manage to fit your preferences. We highly appreciate your notes over the hotel facilities, the service and the restaurant, in general, and would like to guarantee that your comments will be forwarded to the corresponding Heads of departments.If you allow us we would like to assure you that we will go over every single detail of your described experience, because we put all our efforts delivering an exceptional guest service and remarks like yours are our chance for making us perfect in the world of hospitality.

We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process.
I would like to thank you one more time for bringing your comments to our attention.

Best regards,
Gabriela Anastasova,
Sales&Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews