We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For once (some of) the drinks were actually free! And also good food!”

La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar
Ranked #28 of 179 Restaurants in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We were allowed up onto the terrace in the back (next to Stereo Bar) where we actually got the first couple of drinks for free. The only catch was that we had to choose between sodas, beers or a glass of the house's wine, but it was free.

We all had different meals which all were quite nice. The Hawaii pizza with salami was a bit more spicy than expected and the T-Bone steak I had (picture attached) was very delicious even though a few parts of the meat was tough.

We had a great dinner there, the view was nice and the staff treated us very nicely!

Thank Killer150398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlatin_Angelov, Manager at La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hello Killer150398!
Thank you for your review. We are glad you're enjoyed your dinner. You are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

By far one of the best places with the nicest staff Had a lovely mealhere .... in this awful resort!!

Thank Kirsteen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlatin_Angelov, Manager at La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello Kirsteen G!
Thank you for your review and kind words. You're always wellcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My husband has a garlic & onion intolerance & the staff were fantastic with him & made him a meal especially for him as all meat was marinated in a sauce containing garlic! They were very good & gave us free drinks on seating & ice cream for the kids. The food was fantastic & it’s right on the beach so perfect for kids & a big screen with football for the men, happy kids=happy moma

Thank MrsB0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlatin_Angelov, Manager at La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello MrsBO128!
Thank you for your review! We always try to make our customers feel special. Thanks again for the kind words! Enjoy your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Went here last week for an evening meal with family and kids. Good portion food, tasty and great service by a lady who was Russian/ltvian who had just started there and was an excellent waitress with a great friendly personality. Lights in corridor in upstairs toilet werent working but other than that it was good

Thank Stella002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlatin_Angelov, Manager at La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello Stella002!
Thank you for your review. Thanks for the kind words.
P.S. Toilet upstairs is out of order at this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely place to have a drink and at 2lev for a big beer you can't go wrong. Staff are great. Food is not good - burger was dry and tasteless and bun was rock hard. Partners food was overdone. Will return but for drinks only.

Thank alisond142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlatin_Angelov, Manager at La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hello alisond142!
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear what happen with your meals. I'm sure there is reasonable explanation for that. Now is the busiest time of the season and this was single occasion. You are always wellcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar also viewed

Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to La Bamba Restaurant and Beach bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing