We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Severina A1

The Severina complex in the morning sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Severina complex in the morning sunshine
Light and spacious modern living area The dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Severina complex in the morning sunshine
Light and spacious modern living area
The dining area
The bedroom with double bed
Bedroom
The lovely modern fully equipped kitchen area, there's even a washing machine!
The terrace in the sun
The view from the terrace
The stylish bar/restaurant
The bar on the complex
The pool area (1)
The pool area (2)
The pool area (3)
The children's pool
The Severina complex
The beach
Going to Nessebar by boat
Old Nessebar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah W
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself and husband done a last minute holiday booking, the apartment is very spacious and stays nice and cold. The outside swimming pool is cleaned daily there are always plenty of sunbeds could do with cushions as these do get uncomfortable.. We found everyone very friendly, the restuarant served fab food and it was cheap. The walk to the beach only takes about 5 mins lots going on in the area. Buses were very easy to use. We will be back next year. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Sunbeds uncomfortable no cushions.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alxlee
1 review
“A great apartment and extremely helpful owners :-)”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

3 friends and I stayed at Louise and johnathan's apartment for one week from the 11th of august to the 18th of August 2014.
I would firstly like to say how helpful Louise is, she helped to organise our transfers and answered all questions promptly. After reading a review about how the sofa bed night not be large enough for two adults, Louise had her management company check for me and sent me the measurements to put my mind at rest. I can happily say that it was plenty big enough for two adult women.
The apartment is lovely and modern with everything you need for a self catering holiday. There is a washing machine, electric oven, microwave and
toaster.
The bedroom is large and the bed consists of two singles pushed together. They have kindly supplied hangers, extra pillows, a beach umbrella and some beach toys for adults and children.
The terrace is large and equipped with a table and 4 chairs, two deck chairs and They have supplied airers to dry your clothes on.
The pool is a great size with a shallow section for kids. There are loads of sun loungers and there isn't a rush to grab them in the mornings even during peak season.
The bathroom is designed as a wet room. With a stand alone shower and a bath with a shower head as well. The bath does leak causing the floor to become very wet but we mainly used the shower and it was fine. There is a large mirror in the bathroom as well as in the entrance hall and on the bedroom wardrobes, which was perfect for, four girls getting ready in the evening.
The beach is a 5 min stroll away and it is lovely. You do have to pay 8 lev for each sun lounger and 8 lev for an umbrella, however we just laid on our towels the first day, bought an umbrella one day and laid lilos on other days.
Please make sure that you read the book supplied by Louise and johnathan that has advice on where to visit and restaurants to eat in it saves a lot of time and disappointment! Also there is a great bakery next to the small 24hr shop which is on the left as you leave the apartment.
I think this is a great apartment and reasonably priced. Louise is very helpful and is more than happy to help where needed which really makes your stay pleasurable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Hi Alex

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. There's such a lot of helpful info on there for other potential guests, it's very much appreciated.

With reference to the leaky bath, we didn't know about this until very recently when the guest after you pointed it out after their holiday. This has since been repaired by our management company.

All the best and if you decide to visit Sunny Beach again we'd love to welcome you back to our apartment.

Regards

Louise and Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOINA R
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent- fully recommended”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, very well equipped and just a few minutes walk to the beach. There were always plenty of loungers with parasols free at the pool, which also was very clean and well maintained. Our full deposit was refunded straight away when we returned home.It was a very comfortable apartment in a beautiful area. Everything was fine, the pool, the beach, Restaurants, bars. We park the car in the hotel parking.
Thank you Louise for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneta W
Corby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday in lovely place”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My parents stayed at Severina for two weekes. Even they were not flying from UK the owner was very very helpful with the bookongs and even when we were there already. The apartment is fully equiped so there is ni need to take any of the utensils, etc. There is a big supermarket nearby and lots of small shops around. Distance from the beach is approx 7 min walking. We are already planning our next year holiday in Sunny Beach and Severina is definitely strongly recommended for staying

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr K
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was quite good but not perfect.”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment located in a new building, close to the beach, a
supermarket and a bus stop.
Inside the apartment the kitchen and bedroom were pleasant. Equipped
with all needed stuff and nice furniture.

The bathroom was less nice because of weak light, lack of any shelf
or cupboard, a strange hole in the wall and a lack of any toilet
paper - at least - for first day. The was also a leaking boiler and poor ventilation.
Generally the bathroom was the weakest point of this apartment and
the mark is for this apartment is lower than it could be because of the bathroom.

There was also a nice terrace with a table, chairs and sunbeds.
Within the building there was also a restaurant.

Advantages:
- Good localization
- Spacious (at least for 2 people with a child)
- Ground floor (important for people with bogie)
- New building

Drawbacks:
- The bathroom
- Some equipment (a hair-dryer) had British style plugs and there was no adapter for European type

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 50
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing