We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
1
0
2
9
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
0
2
9
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Spent 2 weeks here in August 2012, at that stage hotel was looking shabby compared to the agents pics. Cheap carpets and paint jobs certainly do not wear well and damages/repairs not maintained. It was advertised as having a roof top bar but there was nothing there at all.

Food was never enough and often cold with a severe lack of seats and plates, after a couple of days we realised you had to queue about 15mins before "canteen" opened in order to get a seat and a plate, if you managed a knife and fork each you were considered blessed!! We ate out many times.

Staff, if you found any were very rude, the usual greeting at the bar was "what??" soft drinks were warm, flat and at many time not available, luckily there was a supermarket over the road which was quite cheap (shame the all inclusive hotel couldn't find it)

The pool was ok, small and cold but the best feature the hotel had to offer, although one day a week it looked like they rented out the pool to a 18-30 type parties as scores of young drunk people not from the hotel took over the bar and pool area and left bottles and rubbish in their wake.

Location wise it was ok, a brief 10 min walk into the main run of bars, shops and the beach so less time spent at the hotel the better.

After saving all year for 2 weeks away, you have to make the most of it, if not for yourself - for the family so we had the best time we could, rain on the last 2 days sealed it as down to experience.

Return here? Never!

Room Tip: Ask for another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank An_De1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This Riviera hotel should be shut down,this hotel is taking money on false pretences, what they have wrote to offer at this hotel is all a pack of lies ,2hours to wait for room to be cleaned well if that's what you call clean, the staff are so ignorant,and not help full at all, you cannot even give this hotel a rating, and for the food well un edible,went all inclusive and had to eat and drink at the beach bars/resturants, the bedding was not even fit for animals to sleep on, so please don't let the photos that appear on this Hotel believe its lovely, because believe me they are not from this hotel, the staff dont speak no English . I was very lucky to get moved from this Hovel, Its not safe for any Human being to stay there,All these BAD reviews on this Hotel are so true. I have to give this a Rating for Terrible but its worse than Terrible, it is a slum.I could write more but don't think it would be published.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This site should offer a LOWER grading than "terrible" because that does NOT justify the state of this "hotel"!! It is god damn awful...

You wait hours for your room to be ready... to then find the beds, bedding etc aren't fit for animals to sleep on, the food is minimal (and lack of variety), the drink supply is almost non-existent (they don't know the definition of all inclusive!) They ran out of soft drinks in the first few hours and you can't get a hot drink after 6PM. The plates are filthy and I dread to think what the kitchen looks like!
They offer WiFi... but NOT in the rooms, you have to be out by the pool or in the lobby to be connected to it (which is still a poor connection)
Tthey don't have a kids club (like it is stated) and quite frankly the place ISN'T safe for children- not with electrical wires coming out of the walls, the tiles around the pool all broken and cracked, and no covers on the drains!!
The pool bar does NOT stay open until the time stated, they tell you to hold on because no bar staff and then close it without giving you a drink (why couldn't the person behind the bar already serve?!)
They DO NOT have on site restaurants, they don't even a damn menu to order food... and all of this was experienced on FIRST DAY!!
Not one of the staff there speak English, so you can't get any questions or queries answered coherently. I could go on and on...

IT IS HELL ON EARTH! All of these other reviews are ACCURATE, please listen to them and save yourself money... This hotel does NOT offer a refund either, if you check out, so if you want to move, don't expect to get your money back to find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The room was wrecked before we even came in. The ceiling coat was falling off. There were holes on the walls, they don't even come to clean the rooms. We had no towels and had to pay a fine because they accused us for stealing the towels. There is no wi-fi in the entire hotel. The food was cold and it was on self-service so we had to wait in a huge line when it was time to eat. I personally ate at least once a day outside of the hotel due to poor food quality. We didn't have neither refrigerator nor beds. We had to sleep on matresses on the floor. The TV was broken and they didn't come once to check it out during our 10-day stay even tho I reminded them every day. Also our terrace was shared with the entire floor and some guy from the staff who was sleeping in the room next to ours was walking around with underwear only and looking in the rooms.

Room Tip: Main building has slightly better quality. If they send you to St. George building or Eden building prepare for a bad vacation.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ivanpF777SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Having traveled all over the world in a variety of apartments and hotels, I can honestly say a week at the Bangkok Hilton would have been an upgrade to the levels of debauchery and filth witnessed here at Riviera Blue. The guards (sorry staff) had little interest in prisoners (guests) complaints, with any requests for help from the warden (manager) being ignored. Housekeeping came twice in a fortnight to help slop-out, and the food provided on-site was as fresh and appetizing as sharing a trashcans offerings with a hobo.

The pool provided my only source of washing as the one in my cell was broken. I'm being released in 6 days and feel that having reformed now I promise to behave, turn my life around, and pray I'm never sentenced to this concrete prison ever again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews