We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two weeks in Rose Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose Village Apartments
Ranked #28 of 221 Hotels in Sunny Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two weeks in Rose Village”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Pre-booked through Balkan Holidays.

Apartments are well located in the quieter part of Sunny Beach nearer to Nessebar. Wrongly described as 100 m from the beach; even Usaan Bolt would struggle to do that in a WR time. More like 400m but a nice walk.

The apartment we have (C22) was facing the main pool on the firest floor. Spacious and well equipped. The downside is that we did struggle with the drainage; something that we had to report the the reception on 3 or 4 occasions. Even our children got blamed for blocking the loo. Drains stink and although the cleanliness is of a ok standard I feel that more attention could be paid in the bathroom.

Beds - main bedroom is two singles joined together with air-con in the room. Storage is ample. The bed-settee mattress which the kids used is about 2 inches thick ! Not good.

Balcony is large and in the sun most of the day.

Pool area and bar are good. Staff very helpful.

Would I go back ? No as we tend not to go to the same resort twice. That said many couples and families we met were on their third and fourth visits.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SconeFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    48
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
89
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just returned from another visit to these lovely apartments. They are situated at the Nessebar end of Sunny Beach so not for people loking for the lively nightlife of Sunny Beach as it's a good half hour walk to the centre. The beach is only over the road and the lovely Nessebar about 20mins walk along the seafront. Both places can be reached by local bus for 1lev or happy train at 3lev. The apartments are well kept and spacious. There are two pools the only downside being that you need to get up very early if you want a sunbed as there aren't enough for all the guests. Try taking a lilo to lie on as some people did if you don't like the early mornings. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome - we did witness a few people complaining about them but this seemed to be due to their own bad manners and expectations to be served instantly no matter how busy they were. Sadly Christo the bar man left due to this half way through our stay which was a shame as our children were very fond of him and the excellent milkshakes he made them. The food served at the apartment is excellent. This is a quiet family place with no loud music, no entertainment and no pool table etc. This is just how we like it as the kids are happy in the pool all day. There are several places to eat out nearby if you don't want to venture into Nessebar. Just past the hospital on the right is a small place that serves excellent food at amazing prices. The Serbian grill down the road is also good along with Memories next door and Bulgari near John Smiths pub. The Balcon rep Elizabeth is very helpful and there everyday to answer any queries. Guests are free to use the Balkan kids club although this is a bus or train ride away or around a 30min walk - we used it once this year and the reps are lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for two bathrooms if you have a two bed apartment as some only have one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed as a family of 9 in the neighbouring appartments but found there was no restaurant there. As our rep was based at rose village we came and saw how lovely the place was. Tere are two pools, welcoming reception area and the bistro restaurant was excellent. we spent a few times for meals as this was the best place to eat. We are already looking at booking our holiday here!!!! the staff are al;l nice and the location is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bulgaria345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

very good clean rooms .nice food at bar .great for kids not to loud at night .not far from nessebar.or sunnybeach center.gypsy night was a good night out for kids and adults alike . need to get up early for beds at the pool !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

After staying at the Rose Village last year we decided to come back again this year and we wasn't disapointed. (we even saw alot of the same people that was there last year returning.. so we wasn't the only ones who were pleased enough to go back).

There was a group of us staying in 3 different rooms and they were all kept very clean and were nice and spacious. It's a quite resort, with 2 pools and a bar / restaurant around the main pool. The hotel is 20 mins away from sunny beach 'strip' which is very loud plenty of bars, restaurants, clubs, shops. There is a small fun fair for the kids, and all the bungee type activities aswell. You can catch a bus from outside the hotel which goes straight to Sunny Beach for 1 Lev (45p) or a mini train there which is 3 Levs. Then on the otherside you have Nessebar which is 20 mins the other way which you can also catch a train / bus to. Nessebar is so beautiful and full of lovely restaurants on cobbled streets, also some amazing churches to visit. Well worth a visit at day time and the evening.

The restaurant in Rose Village does a large selection and has a BBQ every day which fresh roasted chickens and other meat. If you wanted to eat else where we would recommend 'Memories' which is the other next door. The 'Serbian Grill' which is on it's way to the beach and does amazing grilled meat. There is also a lovely Indian which is on the road next to Rose Village.. so plenty of choice for everyone.

The beach is lovely.. the sea was lovely and warm and could see all the fishes and it was so clear. There are some lovely bars on the beach which worth visiting for a cocktail or icecream. Also a childrens play area which is under cover for 10 Lev for a hour, definately worth it as it was baking on the beach.

The Weather was about 90f each day and it gets really hot out there. For 2 weeks holiday we only had 1 off day but this was a welcomed break.

There is Pirate of the Caribean waterpark for the young kids which is 5 mins walk from Rose Village, or if you wanted a larger water park there is a free bus just along from the hotel which goes to Nessbar Aqua Park this is 38 Lev (about £22) for the day but it's brillaint. Nice and clean, great rides, entertainment laid on twice a day and reasonable food / drink (and a great swim up bar)

We would definately recommend Rose Village, as everyone we have met there have been really friendly and it's not too loud but close enough if you wanted a 'loud night out'.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ellie_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunny Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Galeon Residence & Spa
Galeon Residence & Spa
#19 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 km away
Julia Family Apartments
Julia Family Apartments
#47 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lira Club
Hotel Lira Club
#37 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel L&B
Hotel L&B
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunny Holiday Aparthotel
Sunny Holiday Aparthotel
#102 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.8 km away
Trakia Garden Hotel
Trakia Garden Hotel
#16 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Village Apartments

Property: Rose Village Apartments
Address: 6 Fregata Str., Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sunny Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sunny Beach
#17 Best Value Hotel in Sunny Beach
Price range (per night): $31 - $92
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rose Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Village Apartments Hotel Sunny Beach
Rose Village Apartments Sunny Beach, Bulgaria - Burgas Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing