We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 110
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,191)
Filter reviews
3,191 results
Traveller rating
1,856
912
277
87
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,856
912
277
87
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet pool asda tours animation team elephant orphanage lanka tours sri lanka tuk tuk main pool canal garden mango village snack bar curries sea view villa fish market day trip sands restaurant aqua bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,191 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Great hospitality provided by the staff of this hotel.

The Cabana near the beach is well maintained and clean.

Beautiful holiday destination in Sri Lanka.

Highly recommended for a staycation with family and friends.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Go145638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Perera, Other at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Go145638,

Thank you for staying with us and Recommending us.
Great to hear that our team made your stay very comfortable.

Hope to see you again!

Ayubowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Service at its best, yummy food, great staff service and a beautiful atmosphere to relax. Clean and safe.
Quarantine period with club dolphin was a great stay.
Will visit once again in the near future.
“Madri & Taniya”

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tthanushi129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Perera, Other at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Tthanushi129,

Thank you for staying with us and recommending us, Well, in short, you have described your stay and we love the fact that we were a part of your enjoyable stay.
Hope you will visit us again sometime in near future.

Thank you for taking the time of your to write a review

Stay Safe and Ayubowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

The room is spacious and the bathroom is clean! Air-conditioning fans and electric blasts are readily available, and the cabinet contains a safe to protect personal belongings! Warm service! nice environment! There is WiFi! By the sea! There is a swimming pool! friendly to people.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank _Y6061FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Perera, Other at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear Y6061FT,

Thank you for choosing us for your well-earned holiday and glad you enjoyed all the facilities and services provided by us.
Hope this will not be your last visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Ayubowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Clean room. Nice view. Good service and food.
Excellent. So many entertainment here but I can’t access all because of the covid 19 pandemic situation like to visit again with my family after this situation.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jeya007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Perera, Other at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear jeya007,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your quarantine stay and glad you took the time to review us.
So happy that you enjoyed given the situation and limited facilities yet we have managed to make comfortable stay for you.
We would love to see you back when we reopen with the new normal and we are sure you will love it.

Thank you for recommending us and Stay Safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

Nice hospitality and service . 1. This cozy restaurant has left the best impressions! Hospitable hosts, delicious dishes, beautiful presentation, wide wine list and wonderful dessert. I recommend to everyone! I would like to come back here again and again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andriane2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony Perera, Other at Club Hotel Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear andriane2021,

Thank you for staying with us and spending your well-earned holiday at the club hotel dolphin.
We are glad that you enjoyed it and thank you for rating us.
We are certain that you will be back once all this is over and sure you will like it more than last time.

looking forward to your next visit

Ayubowan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews