We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heaps House

This king sized memory foam bed with fresh white linen is hard to leave.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This king sized memory foam bed with fresh white linen is hard to leave.
For those who prefer a shower in the morning. A snapshot of the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This king sized memory foam bed with fresh white linen is hard to leave.
For those who prefer a shower in the morning.
A snapshot of the kitchen.
Open plan lounge / dining area.
Even guests who dont like baths get lured into this one!
The old chimney.
Feature window in the lounge.
Just one of the original features that show the buildings heritage.
Secure off road parking.
Ingbirchworth Reservoir. One of our local beauty spots.
Beautiful countryside walks all around.
Access the bijou patio from the bedroom.
A different view of the kitchen.
Come and read our guest reviews.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Denby Dale, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MummyHG
Leics
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The photos of this cottage really don't do it justice. It is a beautiful gem. Furnished in a contemporary style it is warm and welcoming. The bathroom is stunning and the bedroom is bigger than it seems in the photos. It has a feel of an upmarket hotel.
We did not see the owner but had clear instructions for the collection and return of the key and had a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Hannah,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. You're right about the photos. I will make it my priority to get some better quality ones uploaded.

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you would stay with us again if you were visiting the area.

Kind regards

Rebekah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua B
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valentine's weekend away”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage is so lovely and welcoming. We really enjoyed our two night stay and the local Chinese isn't too bad either. We loved the upside down house style, everything is well kept and modern. We would visit again in a heart beat. Also there are lovely walks around the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thanks Josh for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManUpNort...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We only stayed the night here, but we were really pleased with our short stay. Small one bedrooms cottage, very modern with ample room, nice lounge area with bed settee, large TV, Very nice large kitchenette with a staircase that leads down to a nice large double bedroom and well appointed modern bathroom, there is a small toilet also in the front entrance hall, saves you wandering up and down the stairs to the main bathroom.we would definitely book here again if we needed to stay in the area again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahughe...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at Heaps House”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just enjoyed a 3 night stay at Heaps House.

We stayed back in February 2015 and had such a wonderful time, I have been wanting to return ever since, and as it was my boyfriend's birthday, what better excuse?!

The cottage is a few minutes walk from the lovely little village which has all the amenities you could need, some super little independent shops, restaurants and pubs, and is close to the train station and has a great bus service, which we used to get to Holmfirth.

The cottage is beautiful, both inside and out. It's set in a little yard with a driveway.

It's so well laid out, and so comfortable, we enjoyed every minute.

It's modern, with everything you need, yet it's steeped in history.

The living room is so comfortable, that we were perfectly content watching the television in the evening. We used the fabulous kitchen to cook, and found everything we needed with pots and pans, and the milk, butter, cereals and loaf of bread were most appreciated. It's all these extra special touches that makes this place so special. Everywhere is spotless too.

The living area and kitchen are on the ground floor, but then you go downstairs to the bedroom, which is spacious and light and airy, with the most super comfortable bed! It's huge! We savoured those mornings relaxing in bed watching television!

The bathroom was the part I was most looking forward to again. The bath is absolutely amazing! You don't often come across bathrooms that beautiful, with mood lighting that automatically comes on when you enter the bathroom. There are also ceiling spotlights to make it brighter, but the mood lights were just perfect when I took my daily bubble bath....pure bliss!

Heaps House is by far the best place I've ever stayed.

The owner, Rebekah and her husband should be very proud of their holiday house. It really is very special.

We originally booked for two nights, but as we were having such a fab time, we stayed a third night.

We wish we could move in, but as we can't (boo hoo!), we will just have to look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bathroom
Liked least: Leaving to go home :o(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you Anna for taking the time to write such a lovely review and share your experience of Heaps House, luxury self catering accommodation in Denby Dale. West Yorkshire has so many exciting things to see and do, we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batemanlz
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cottage! ”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my fiancé stayed here as we were attending a wedding in the area and decided on staying here instead of a travel lodge!

I'm glad we did, what a beautiful little cottage! Very modern! The bathroom is very luxurious!

The owners were lovely, the cottage had milk, bread, butter and cereal ready for our arrival, a nice little touch.
No complaints! Just wish we'd have been able to spend more time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing