We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
USD 83*
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Forks)
USD 70*
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110*
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73*
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
97
138
48
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
138
48
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantoastcontinental breakfastfridge and microwavebudget hotelstay there againstayed two nightsenjoyed our staygreat pricehard boiled eggswaffle makerwaffleshousekeeping staffalerus centertronwatsonabvi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for September long weekend with my wife and our 2 dogs. The room was very clean. The bathroom was very very small, and the beds a little bit too worn out (for my liking). Location was goddesses proximity to amenities. The continental breakfast was good. The night front desk clerk was not a very pleasant person during check in. All in all the stay was good.

Big M

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maynard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajhavaas1977, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your great review we are sorry that your experience with our staff was unpleasant and we will address that with that our front desk. thanks again for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and we look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to grand forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Poor cleanliness our room is not ready for us to check in when we open the door it's not clean yet bed is dirty the room smell bad I'm not gonna come back. The area look not safe a lot of people I saw in the lobby and the parking lot look like not safe hall way is dark and smell bad , dirty ,

Room Tip: Need to clean the whole area parking area looks like not safe
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerardd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajhavaas1977, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

we are terribly sorry for the inconvenience we did switch you rooms as soon as we realized the error, we are a budget friendly family hotel, we have a lot of construction workers and socialites that like to discuss the days events and socialize in our lobby. we're sorry that you found that unacceptable. we welcome you to socialize as well on your next visit.
thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Location is in a kind of "iffy" area of town. It is best for families who are "environmentally" aware of their surroundings and know how to be cautious in dealings with strangers. There was a lot of activity in the parking lot the night we stayed, be cautious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lennysquiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajhavaas1977, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Lennysquiggy, Thanks for the great review, we do have a lot of construction and skilled laborers that come and go all hours of the day and night. We stay forever vigilant in keeping riff raff and crime out of our business. With Increased patrols from UND police and Local law enforcement. Every area of the lobby, hallways, parking lots etc are monitored 24/7/365 by high resolution cameras throughout all of our buildings. We take you're comfort and security very seriously. We have a number of families with children staying here and we maintain high security at all times. thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I love this place! You cannot get a nicer,cleaner,more friendly place for the price! I stayed two nights,and had the pleasure of being checked in by Dennis! He always had a smile on his face and a warm greeting. Felt right at home. Great staff!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajhavaas1977, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for the great review, we strive to be that place that feels like home away from home. The staff appreciate your praise and look forward to seeing you again in the future


thank you again for staying with us


Ricky
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

The Host, Tron Watson was a pleasure to deal with, we checked in after 3 hard days on the road, and he made us feel very welcome. He was personable and took good care of use. The hotel is clean and well run. The prices are reasonable. Our stay was quit and uneventful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bercaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kajhavaas1977, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks for the great review, We will admit we have a modest hotel and were proud of it, we get a great sense of pride seeing great reviews from our guests. We strive to make it a good value and at a modest price. thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews