We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 94
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Grand Forks)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70
USD 64
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia Mall(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
USD 71
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Grand Forks(Grand Forks)(Great Value!)
USD 81
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 158
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
97
141
49
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
141
49
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantoastcontinental breakfaststayed two nightsgreat pricewaffleshousekeeping stafftronwatsonmotelabvishoppingdanishfridgecouponarena
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The room was ok, It was clean, but the moment you come in you can smell cigarette smoke, the strongest smell of cigarette was in the bathroom. We were passing by Grand Forks and was so tired to drive some more. I found the reviews here helpful only to be disappointed that we stayed there. I mentioned the strong cigarette smell to the morning staff when we checked out. She did apologize.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for rooms by the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ditto917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for your honest review. It is review like your that let us know where improvements need to be made. We are working hard on retraining our staff so incidents like this do not occur. We hope that your next stay in Grand Forks you will stop on in and allow us to provide you better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed at America's Best Value In Grand Forks this past May. We have stayed here many times before. We find the rooms to always be very clean and comfortable. Since our main reason for the trip is shopping we spend very little time in the room and find these to fit our purpose very nicely. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch and gets our day off ton a good start. Don't hesitate to stay at this property.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are best
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bonnie m M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our cleanliness and great services. Please stop on in on your next visit in Grand Forks and ask about our 11th night free promotion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room that was part of Lobby building and found wifi worked way better here than when stayed in other buildings on this property. Enjoyed the free candy at check in/out! Great to have actual computer available for use in lobby. Continental Breakfast was pretty good. Pizza can be purchased at front desk as well was pretty yummy. Would recommend.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank summertravellers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for your positive review. We pride our selves on great services at a low rate. We look forward to seeing your on your next stop in the Greater Grand Forks area. On your next stay please ask the front desk about our 11Th night free promotion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Whenever I travel to Grand Forks I always stay at America's Best Value Inn. However I was disappointed this time. I booked the rooms in advance to ensure I get connected rooms or across the hall from each other. When I arrived I was told both rooms were in different buildings. Later on while I was standing near the front desk, the staff gave a key card to another traveller for the same room I was staying in. Thankfully I told her so they could stop him in time.

A positive point is that the staff handled everything in a quick manner and sorted out all the problems that occurred. Even though my stay might have not been the smoothest, I would stay here again. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Parambir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for taking your time to leave your review. We apologize for the confusion with your booking and check in. I'm happy to hear our staff was able to correct some of the issues for you in a timely manner. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Grand Forks so that we may be able to provide you better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

When we came across a great price online for our annual mom and daughter getaway at America's Best Value Inn, we were a little leary about what we were getting into but decided to chance it anyways. We arrived a little before check in time but were welcomed and given our room. The room itself was very clean, roomy and all in good shape, the bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed in our room. The continental breakfast that was included withour room rate was fantasic and included cereals, muffins, toast, fruit, milk, coffee, juices, tea and fresh waffles and syrup! The staff, everyone from the desk clerk to the housekeeping staff, were all friendly and very helpful. We stayed two nights and were impressed to find when we returned from our outing after the first night, that our room had been tidied, bedding changed and remade and supplies restocked. We will definitely be coming back and I would recommend America's Best Value Inn in Grand Forks, North Dakota to anyone to stay at!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal D, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Thank your for taking the time out of your day and leaving us such a positive review. We take great pride in making sure we provide excellent costumer service. I hope the next time your in the area we are able to provide you with the same great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews