We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 109
USD 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 231
USD 215
Hotel Donaldson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
575
131
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
575
131
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbreakfast sandwichgreat hoteloatmealsmall kitchenveal dishesan extended stayfull size fridgecomplimentary breakfastfavorite hotelhockey tournamentup to datespacious roombusiness tripstaff was very friendlysitting areawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is a really nice hotel. Clean. Very spacious rooms, including kitchenette and refrigerator. Lots of storage space in the room. Bathroom was clean and relatively large. One of the better self serve breakfast I've come across. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_from_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Tim_from_MN,

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We can not express how grateful we are that you enjoyed your time with us enough to share about it! It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back the next time you have a trip to Fargo!

Joe Miller
General Manager
Home2 Suites Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Overall the rooms were great...breakfast was FANTASTIC with alot of healthy choices and the pool/hot tub and gym facilities were all very well maintained. I would recommended this property to all my friend's and family and will be coming back again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Phillip P,

Thank you so much for this stunning review! It sounds like you sincerely enjoyed your stay, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for sharing about your experience with your friends and family! We hope that we get to welcome them to the Home2 Fargo as well!

Joe Miller
General Manager
Home2 Suites Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Rooms are huge and include a kitchen and seating area that can be separated from the sleeping area by a heavy curtain. Our room had two very comfortable queen beds, though the pillows were a bit lumpy. Bathroom was clean with lots of hot water and good water pressure; shower only, no tub. Lots of storage room and counter tops. Everything was clean and functional. Indoor pool area was nice and clean and included a very warm hot tub. Pool towels are available in the pool area. Included breakfast had good variety - make your own buckwheat waffles, coffee and juices, fruit, oatmeal with several topping options, assorted cereals and breads. Something a bit different were pre made, bagged sandwiches and omelets that you could microwave there or take back to your room to microwave. Food area is a bit crowded at peak times; there is one long bar height communal table plus several smaller tables in the lounge area in the lobby. There is a snack stand to purchase drinks and food and if you are a HiltonHonors member, you get tokens to exchange for snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear scottcaps,

Thank you for checking us out! We sincerely appreciate that you decided to stay with us and give our property a chance. Thank you as well for taking the time to give such a detailed review, your feedback about your stay is invaluable to us. Was there anything that we could have improved on to make your stay a 5 star TripAdvisor stay? I would love to hear any feedback that you have about things that we could be doing better, I can be reached directly at jmiller@raymondteam.com. I look forward to hearing from you!

Joe Miller
General Manager
Home2 Suites Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is our 3rd stay at the Home2 Fargo. We come up for 10 days at a time for the kids hockey clinic. We have always had a very pleasant and positive stay. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are nicely appointed; 3/4 size fridge, microwave, toaster, dishes/dishwasher ( electric burner upon request ). Very nice back patio , off the pool, with 2 large gas grills (grill tools provided ) as well as the spacious front patio with gas firepit. Close to lots of restaurants ( Fargo Brewing Ale House!)and shopping. Great selections at the self serve complimentary breakfast. Lots of healthy choices (in addition to the not so healthy ones...). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: One side overlooks the parking lot, the other a side street. Fairly quiet area considering you are so close to so much.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkvans2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear dkvans2016,

WOW! What a great review of our property! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your third stay with us! We greatly appreciate you returning to stay with us, it means so much to know that you enjoy your time here that much. Thank you for again for choosing us, we hope that we get to welcome you back for the next Hockey clinic!

Joe Miller
General Manager
Home2 Suites Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was a real surprise. The room has a full fridge/freezer. Dishwasher, plates, cup, cutlery and sink. Separate bedroom, nice bath. The lobby area is a nice place to sit and relax. There is also a pleasant spot outside to enjoy a drink and mix and mingle. Breakfast was decent, and real plates, cutlery and cups. Will book again on our next trip to Fargo. Way more than we expected for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank winnipegbluebomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear winnipegbluebomber,

Thank you for checking us out! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to make every stay a great one and it sounds like we hit our goal during your time here! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we get to welcome you back the net time you have a trip to Fargo!

Joe Miller
General Manager
Home2 Suites Fargo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews