We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A LIFESAVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
1 review
“A LIFESAVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

My mom, sister, and two nieces under four years old and I were on a road trip from Minnesota to a cousin's high school graduation in Stanley, North Dakota. We had been forewarned that hotels were difficult to come by in this part of the state due to the heavy oil industry population and made the mistake of booking at the Super 8 Motel, which was completely uninhabitable. We left with a hole in our pockets and tears in our eyes after being scared away by several drunken male guests of the hotel and being refused our money back. After stopping at a number of hotels that were fully booked for the evening, we came upon the Best Western feeling utterly defeated. Gabe met us at the front desk with a sympathetic smile and sincere apologies for our terrifying experience at a completely different hotel chain and offered us a discounted suite for the evening with a promise for a comfortable stay. He was welcoming, accommodating and exceeded our expectations at every turn. The Best Western, and especially Gabe, was a LIFESAVER. He made our trip one to remember in a GREAT way, instead of a negative way. We would absolutely come back to visit Dickinson and it is 100% due to Gabe and the beautiful accommodations at the Best Western. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU to Gabe et al at the Best Western-Dickinson!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinElizabeth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreatQuality, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and most of all thank you for your appreciation. We hope to serve you in the near future.
Staff at the Best Western, Dickinson, ND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    61
    28
    11
    14
See reviews for
51
62
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

The Front desk is very polite and knowledegable about the town.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The fitness center has all the best equipment . The swimming pool and hot tub are top notch. The location is easy to find and close to plenty of eating establishments. The laundry room is very clean and has plenty of room to fold clothes.
I like how clean the facility is and the professinalism fo the staff. The hot braekfast is very good, with many selections.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolman002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

I just spent 5 days here on business and this hotel was perfect. The staff is friendly and accommodating, good fitness room, comfortable rooms and super value. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoBaby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Friendly, great accomodations, good facilities like the indoor pool and hot tub, and the exercise room. Everyone was so nice. And very efficient.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler32514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

A friend suggested this hotel and he was spot on. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast the next day was perfect. Great service too.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bopper61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanadickinson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Thank you for staying us and for appreciating our property.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickinson hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dickinson
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 19 in Dickinson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dickinson
0.1 km away
Astoria Hotel & Event Center
0.2 km away
Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel Dickinson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites
Address: 475 15th Street West, Dickinson, ND 58601
Region: United States > North Dakota > Dickinson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Dickinson
Price range (per night): $84 - $128
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites is newer hotel located just off I 94, exit 61 North. This non smoking hotel offers standard king beds, two double beds, one bedroom suites and kitchenette rooms for our long term stays. All the rooms have refrigerator/micro units, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers, iron/boards, cable TV with HBO, WIFI and Hard Wired Internet. We also offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool with hot tub and fitness room (24 hours). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing