We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel....value unmatched and impeccable service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Expressway Inn of Bismarck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel....value unmatched and impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I've seen the negative reviews (there aren't many) regarding this place and most of them sound like disgruntled folks. Yes the place is older and could use a little renovation but it is a very clean and quiet place. Every time I come to Bismarck this is my home away from home. The front desk and management give very personalized service and strive to please you no matter what your request. You can't go wrong staying here. The only recommendation I would make is that they install curved shower rods in the bathrooms and use plastic shower curtains as opposed to those annoying cloth ones that always want to stick to you :(

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ketchikan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    32
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
26
34
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

I just read one or two of the other reviews which are negative in flavour. I travel and lot and have stayed in many hotels. This compared favourably for me. This Hotel was recommended by locals and lived up to its name. The price was reasonable. The bed very comfortable. Its a basic hotel but was clean and tidy. Reception on arrival was friendly and helpful. Moderate selection of items at the breakfast buffet, enough to please most travellers. Very nice hot tub in a good location to the elevators. Within a short distance you have a great selection of restaurants, and bonus, the Mall is right over the road.
I would definitly stay here again.

Room Tip: I had room 206, it was close enough to the elevators but away from any noise. I heard no disturbance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingkiwi_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We arrived to the Expressway Inn late at night and were greeted at the front counter by two of the clerks who were very friendly and very helpful. I was optimistic that perhaps this wouldn't be too bad. I was slightly concerned as this was the only hotel available, my concerns were validated when I walked in the room. It smelled like stale smoke, the carpet and chairs looked like they had never been cleaned. For one night it was fine to sleep and then leave but i was glad we decided to only stay the one night. A few renos and some paint and perhaps I would consider staying but we won't be going back to this hotel anytime soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayak395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were travelling west back to Seattle and booked this hotel based on the reviews we read in Trip Advisor. while the hotel is good value, travelers should know it is situated in a very noisy location - at any time when we were there you could hear the train crossing, planes landing, cars racing back and forth in the parking lot. Lots and lots of people hanging around in the parking lot and in the lobby - we couldn't figure out if they were guests or people passing through. The area appears a bit rough and we were a little nervous about security in the parking lot. the room is clean but the bathroom is exactly as another person described, toilet lid can't stay up and the flusher is under the cabinet - there were blood stains on the wall in the bathroom that housekeeping obviously missed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakota, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

I have been staying at the Expressway Inn in Bismarck N.D. for many years and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. I feel so welcome when I arrive and the comfort is excellent. Many times when I walk through the door I'm greeted with "Welcome home." The location is excellent for restaurants, shopping and medical facilities. It's the best place to stay in Bismarck.

Room Tip: Just ask for what type of room you want and I'm sure you will get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faithfulcustomer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
0.1 km away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#14 of 32 in Bismarck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.9 km away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#5 of 32 in Bismarck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#19 of 32 in Bismarck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
5.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bismarck
6.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bismarck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expressway Inn of Bismarck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expressway Inn of Bismarck

Property: Expressway Inn of Bismarck
Address: 200 E. Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Bismarck
Price range (per night): $114 - $143
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Expressway Inn of Bismarck 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expressway Inn of Bismarck is a smoke free-pet free facility located close to everything that you will need while in Bismarck. We are three blocks away from the Bismarck Civic Center. Across the street is the area's largest shopping mall, Kirkwood Mall. We are five blocks from the downtown area, and there are about a dozen great restaurants within walking distance. We are the closest hotel to the Cottonwood Soccer Complex and Cottonwood Softball Complex. The Dakota Zoo is five blocks away, and the State Capital is one mile North of us. We have a variety of sleeping rooms, varying from Economy Single Rooms which are perfect for the cost conscious businessman all the way up to Executive Suites for guests that like a little luxury while they are here. You can also enjoy our 42 person hot-tub or during summer months, relax by our outdoor pool. We also serve a hot breakfast, provide free airport and hospital shuttle, and have free WIFI in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Expressway Inn of Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Expressway Hotel Bismarck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing