We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful oasis!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Almost to 803
Travertine marble bathroom
View from the bedroom of the ocean
look right thru to the ocean from the bathroom
Shell Island Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleycar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful oasis!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here while in town for a continuing education conference and couldn't have been happier. The condo had everything I needed, plus a wonderful view of the ocean. The renovations in this unit are perfect for optimizing space and top of the line. I hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here only for one night, but I wish we could've stayed for a week. we live local, but this was a great getaway from normal life. After check-in, we walked on the beach for a bit. Wrightsville Beach has lots of shells, so either walk carefully or wear flip flops. for supper, we dined at a local restaurant. We then watched a beautiful North Carolina coastal sunset. The interior is as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbrmchll
1 review
“Amazing space with a perfect view!”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and had an amazing time! The room was the perfect size and the furniture and decor was very modern and elegant. The weather on the second day was a little dreary, but the room was so nice that we still had an amazing time staying in and watching TV.

The view was breathtaking. Perfect for waking up early and watching the sunrise and the sound of the ocean waves crashing on the beach was very relaxing. The resort is right on the beach so just walk right out the back door and you'll have sand in your toes!

We were also close enough to a lot of amazing local restaraunts without being so close that there was traffic noise. Didn't have to drive much/far for anything while were there.

The owners were also very responsive and helpful when we had any questions making things easy and as stress free as traveling can be.

We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area. All in all, amazing experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesbj
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well appointed condo within fantastic ocean views, it was perfect for our romantic getaway with room service when we want to cuddle in,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlouib
Niles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and practical unit with beautiful views of the ocean”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This very clean unit had all we needed for a family beach vacation. The fridge and stove top were extra handy! The bathroom window/mirror is quite unique! Our two small kids shared the comfy pullout couch. Great location on quiet beach with indoor & outdoor pools. The owner was very helpful and quick to respond. We would love to return one day.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing