We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative, attractive Thai with extremely attentive service”

Thai Harmony Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 728 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 December 2017

PRO's - excellent Thai and Sushi restaurant with sizeable seating, large screens for sports viewing, large booths for privacy for 6. The food is excellent and very beautifully presented.

I've been there twice, and the though I've enjoyed all aspects of the dining, it was the personal attentiveness of the service staff that was most memorable. I can only assume that both times I was being served by an "owner", because that's what it felt like.

My family has travelled to Thailand, Vietnanam, and other places around the region, and have always enjoyed the same warm reception and interaction that is duplicated in this place.

If there is a negative, it is in the slight inconvenience of parking on the street somewhere and then walking to this first floor location of a large office building downtown. But the payoff is well worth the wait

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank djscruggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Ate there this week. Soup with lunch was terrible.Was offered spring roll instead. This was cold and hard to cut. It had already had cause added to it which made it difficult to cut as it was not crispy. The entree was OK. Wait staff was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Giles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The service was very quick, we were waited on within seconds of being seated. We got the ex-girlfriend sushi roll, the vegetable spring rolls, the red curry, and Thai fried rice. Every thing exceeded our exceptions. It was a fantastic dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank avareexher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The most delicious and authentic Thai food you can have around here. And I just realized this is the only Thai restaurant in this town that offer Sushi Happy Hour & Daily drink special.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank somying9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had some really good sushi and poke at this place 09/29. Service was good. Food was excellent. Really nicely appointed place. We'll definitely go back for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 503stant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Harmony Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Harmony Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing