We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Nearby Hotels
Brookstown Inn(Winston Salem)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Hanes Mall(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 203
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hanes Mall Hotel(Winston Salem)(Great Value!)
USD 110
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graylyn Estate(Winston Salem)
USD 214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
39
50
37
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
50
37
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhanes mallthe hotel is pet friendlyhigh point marketstaff was friendly and helpfulwafflesgreat place to stayonly stayed one nightvery nice staydecent hotelwould stay againcoffee makeroutdoor poolking bedenjoyed my stayhospitalmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Older accommodations. Large business rooms. Large breakfast area. Close to medical hospital and mall.
Very crowded area to go out to eat. Traffic heavy throughout.
No internet available to stream a movie.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wiltonrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall for your overnight accommodations. I am so sorry that our internet capabilities were not sufficient to stream a movie while you were here. I hope you contacted our internet provider at the number listed in your guest room to evaluate the reason why you were not getting the coverage needed. Our goal is to continually make improvements to make sure we can offer the highest standards possible. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We only stayed one night while traveling through. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. It was clean and had just been freshly painted and had new carpet. The security maintenance man was very kind and helpful to us when we encountered a small problem with the air conditioner. He immediately put us into another room. The hotel is pet friendly and the fee is small. Breakfast was adequate but the usual hotel free fare. All the staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room at reserving if you're traveling with a pet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twotravelers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall. Your feedback is very important to us. We value your business and hope to see you again when you are back in the Winston Salem area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff need customer service training. Male employee was rude and made it very clear he didn't have time to handle my request for a credit card authorization form. Unfortunately couldn't cancel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank kellis120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We sincerely apologize for the rudeness you experienced at the front desk. I assure you that was an isolated incident as we normally have rave reviews about our staff. Nonetheless, that was not acceptable and I have addressed that situation to ensure we are more sensitive to our guest needs. We do value your business and hope that you will consider giving us another try when you are in Winston Salem again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I have stayed at this Quality Inn many times, and the staff is always helpful, and friendly. The rooms are very clean, good internet, and comfortable beds, with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast in the morning, included, has a nice selection, and tasty. Near Hanes Mall, and numerous restaurants, nearby. Very quiet, and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you with us. Your kind words were greatly appreciated. We value your business and look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The Quality Inn is just off the interstate and very near Hanes Mall so a lot of shopping and food choices. Getting back on the interstate is difficult and seems to take you out of the way to get back on. The rooms were clean. Did not have a chance to use the outdoor pool. The beds tended to roll you toward the center so you need to want to be quaint with your bed mate. Breakfast was good, especially for a lower mid priced hotel. There was a good selection but not high quality. But it was part of the room cost so can't complain. Would stay again. Good for the price

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive very hard to have the nicest accommodations possible at the lowest rates possible. We look forward to having you with us again. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews