We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
41
52
38
16
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
52
38
16
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hanes mall the hotel is pet friendly holiday inn high point market very nice stay only stayed one night would stay again great place to stay coffee maker outdoor pool king bed enjoyed my stay oldie hospital microwave faucet
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff need customer service training. Male employee was rude and made it very clear he didn't have time to handle my request for a credit card authorization form. Unfortunately couldn't cancel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank kellis120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We sincerely apologize for the rudeness you experienced at the front desk. I assure you that was an isolated incident as we normally have rave reviews about our staff. Nonetheless, that was not acceptable and I have addressed that situation to ensure we are more sensitive to our guest needs. We do value your business and hope that you will consider giving us another try when you are in Winston Salem again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I have stayed at this Quality Inn many times, and the staff is always helpful, and friendly. The rooms are very clean, good internet, and comfortable beds, with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast in the morning, included, has a nice selection, and tasty. Near Hanes Mall, and numerous restaurants, nearby. Very quiet, and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you with us. Your kind words were greatly appreciated. We value your business and look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The Quality Inn is just off the interstate and very near Hanes Mall so a lot of shopping and food choices. Getting back on the interstate is difficult and seems to take you out of the way to get back on. The rooms were clean. Did not have a chance to use the outdoor pool. The beds tended to roll you toward the center so you need to want to be quaint with your bed mate. Breakfast was good, especially for a lower mid priced hotel. There was a good selection but not high quality. But it was part of the room cost so can't complain. Would stay again. Good for the price

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive very hard to have the nicest accommodations possible at the lowest rates possible. We look forward to having you with us again. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Won't stay there again. Dirty and outdated. Didn't look very safe either. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Don't recommend it to anyone. One star is too many. Save your money. Nothing else to say about it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sparrow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

We are so sorry you were not pleased with your stay with us. It is never our intention for any of our guest to fell that way. We value you as our guest and want to everything possible to ensure our guests satisfaction. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The front desk staff was very nice. Not sure this is a hotel. Easy access to major highways and restaurants. This is a large motel. First floor rooms are better. The business center is great. Recommend for business travelers.

Room Tip: First Floor rooms are better
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rboykins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

It was a pleasure having you with us! Your positive feedback was greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews