We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service ”

Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem
Ranked #36 of 694 Restaurants in Winston Salem
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped by to get something to eat after shopping. We had a brisket burger w/ fries and shrimp tacos w/ sweet potato fries. Couple of beers and a rum & coke. Everything was Good, including the service. Outdoor seating was nice too. There were fans which kept it cool, even on a 90° day!

Thank notleft2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCare-BrandManager, Owner at Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Service was good and food came out fast. Great spot for a quick lunch while working. Ordered a zinger wrap. Tasty and hot. Fries were really good. Waitress kept the drinks refilled.

Thank TravelingDad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCare-BrandManager, Owner at Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thanks for the 4 stars Danda84!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

My family and I stopped on an overnight to Surfside beach, and thought this was going to be a long wait on a Friday night, but we got right in and had some fantastic food! The dry rubbed Carolina style wings were fabulous and I know wings! Loved them so much we may stop on our way back to Ohio!

Thank JLinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks for the great review! Hope you do stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Went there with a friend of mine he had the half rack of ribs I had the ribs and chicken I enjoyed it I thought it was kind of heavy on the barbecue sauce and only ate about half of the chicken because it was too much barbecue sauce on it. I did scrape it off and did eat the coleslaw as well as the french fries it was a good night plenty of TVs around to watch sporting events in fact we are watching some of the NBA playoffs and the waitress was very friendly and kind

Thank jthwrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thanks for the review and the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

While visiting a family member at Forsyth Medical we visited Carolina Ale House for a late dinner. It was after 9:00 but the place was on point with service and food! Friendly service and great fresh food. Will definitely go back there when in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeCare-BrandManager, General Manager at Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks for the 4 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Ale House- Winston Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing