We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely Be Back!!:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Be Back!!:)”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I had recently stayed here for business and loved it, so I decided to bring my family while touring a couple of college campuses. The staff is very pleasant, even remembered me by name when I checked in, and gave excellent suggestions on nearby restaurants, things to do, etc. The rooms are very spacious and the ammenities are modern instead of the old boring motel decorations. There is a mall nearby and plenty of other shopping centers with trendy stores. We happened to be there when they had free snacks, from Firebirds even, delicious might I add, and beverages night. I was tickled to death, fixing to have to pay for tuition and all:) Not to mention they had complimentary candy, suckers, and small bags of chocolate...I'm a sucker for freebies. Anyway, all in all a very nice stay, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    68
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
78
17
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Convently located near major mall and many strip shopping centers. Restaurants very near. Very courteous staff. Easy access and ample parking. Located away from busy roads offering a quite area to rest. Room very clean with walk in shower. No problems accessing Wi-Fi or two computers in lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NavyDawg0347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland USA
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was my first stay at a Springhill property. The hotel is located off a main two lane road, up a hill in a quiet area, but not far from many stores like Target, HD, Lowes and many restaurants. Plenty of parking. Nicely lit parking lot. Property appears inside and out to be brand new but I was told it was two years old. I was greeted warmly by the front desk.
Stayed on the first floor and my room was quiet. A little on the small side though. Two rooms with a sort of divider wall where your bed is.
Room all in art-deco. Nice couch, well lit, desk was clear of marketing junk which you find a lot of in hotels and had plenty of built-in outlets! Both wired and wireless worked well. Desk chair was outstanding! Room had a nice shower, no bath which was ok. Sink area was outside the bathroom and was well lit and had plenty of room. Towels very soft. Only complaint is like others said bed on the hard side which I like but pillows on the soft side which I do not. One 32" TV per room. Had breakfast, standard fair. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I have stayed here twice and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size and comfortable, but are no frills rooms. You do get a microwave and mini fridge. Traveled on business and got a corporate rate so it made it worth the money. The breakfast could use a little help but there isn't a real kitchen for the staff to work with so expect great variety or superior quality. Its in a great location for access to everything - shopping, dining, major highways. Manager's reception is good during the week

Complaints: walls are very thin can hear what is going on beside you and above you. breakfast is not that great.

Business center is not really a business center.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAUTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here for business and all i could hear was my neighbor and therir loud tv along with the people above me stomping around and dropping stuff. Stayed at many hotels and have never stayed at a hotel that you heard all these noises. Along with that front desk staff is never at the front and the one girl was rude when i checked in. Hamptons are were ill be staying from now on especially while in winston salem nc. Oh and to add the breakfast was terrible. They could atleast put out fresh fruit but decided to put out spoiled fruit. I know it was not suppose to be that great but have fresh fruit atleast.

Room Tip: Stay at the hampton down the road. I get great service and hardly any noise to complain about even i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
492 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Property: SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Address: 1015 Marriot Crossing Way, Winston Salem, NC 27103-5545 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Winston Salem
#10 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winston Salem
#15 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
Price range (per night): $134 - $226
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Winston-Salem Hotel Winston Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing