We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service A-, Rooms B, Gym C+, Food B-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Winston Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I stayed here for one night. I arrived after 12a and check-in was a little rough. I was quite surprised that I was offered and then charged for a bottle of water?? Not a big thing but a little on the cheap side ... (btw, i am a gold marriott member.)

Room was nicely equipped, quiet, AC/Heating worked well. Good wifi. Bathroom tiny but okay. Lots of towels, etc.

Gym is very small. A few pieces of aerobic equipment (a spin bike would be nice).

There is a nice restaurant with good selection and services but it has very very limited hours. Breakfast ends at 930a then nothing until 530p. Suggest that they offer at least coffee, drinks, pastries, etc during the day.

Overall not fancy but a convenient / efficient place to stay. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDO89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel must have been renovated not that long ago. The rooms are updated and nicely done. Good sizes, with the bathroom folded back behind the bedroom, and separate bath/toilet and sink. Very thoughtful design. The whole hotel feels fresh and clean. It’s also close to mall and a lot of stores and restaurant, as well as freeway. Only a few minutes to downtown Winston-Salem.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank One2Another
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Jennifer who runs the bistro every evening is amazing! She is gets our food and drinks out super fast while taking care of everything else all at the same time. Go visit her in the bistro she will take great care of you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shikha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I was in town for the Wake Forest University Homecoming and was fortunate to select this Hotel! The rate was very reasonable! I checked in with ease and walked into one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in! The decor was very attractive and felt fine walking barefoot on the wonderful carpet! The coffee center in the room was fully supplied with nice sized cups!
The staff was so very friendly and professional! Tevin booked my reservation and had a terrific phone manner! It was great getting to meet him on site as well!
Other staff that made my stay so special because of their comfortable way was
Kutashae, Faith, Teresa and Franklin! There were others on my floor in housekeeping too!
Thank you for making my stay the best! I will be back no doubt!

My best,
Beth Stout

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

One of the most friendly staffs of any hotel I have stayed at. Everyone was customer focused and friendly. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer C, General Manager at Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Ray Z-

Than you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It's great to hear you experience the service I know our staff can deliver. Our staff genuinely cares about the guest and their experience at the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your compliments at our next team huddle.

Thank you again for being our guest,

Summer Combs
General Manager
336-760-5777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winston Salem hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
Hilton Garden Inn Winston Salem
#7 of 38 in Winston Salem
542 reviews
1 km away
SpringHill Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
6.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winston-Salem Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall

Address: 1600 Westbrook Plaza Dr, Winston Salem, NC 27103-2992
Region: United States > North Carolina > Winston Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Winston Salem
#13 Family Hotel in Winston Salem
Price Range: $132 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Winston-Salem Hanes Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Hotel Winston Salem
Courtyard Winston Salem
Winston Salem Courtyard
Winston Salem Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing