We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always Cramer Barrel never disappoints”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Wilson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had the French toast, cheesy casserole and biscuits and gravy. Their biscuits can’t be beat!!! I also love their French toast. When traveling up and down 95 - Cracker Barrel is the best place to stop to stretch your legs, get some great food and buy some candy or gifts. Their rest rooms are alway clean!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank irishfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t say much about the food as it is the usual food you would expect at the Cracker Barrel Chain - decent and hearty. People very nice and service is good. Price is right. Looking for a fairly good meal that is within walking distance from the hotels in this area you can’t go wrong.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 194DennisM194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Frequent this Cracker Barrel when in Wilson. This time all three of us had the mashed potatoes and they were lukewarm. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SarahS204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped here to eat on the way thru ENC. Hotel we choose was across the street so we went with CB for a quick meal. Restaurant was not as clean as it could have been. Service was just OK. Had to request drink refills and condiments. Lima beans and mac-n-cheese came out luke warm at best. Average meal with average service..

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank CarolinaThinBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This restaurant was close to our hotel so we decided to eat there. Well you always know what to expect from Cracker Barrel. Their chicken tender meals are very tasty and inexpensive. It’s nice to walk around in their store area and look at all the different items they are selling. And the service usually is very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank LydNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing