We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Served its purpose” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Wilson
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed overnight on our way to Florida. The hotel is in a good location - there are several other hotels at this exit, as well as restaurants. Check in was quick and easy, using a travel center coupon. The room was good for an overnight. My daughter used the padded window ledge to sleep on.

Breakfast was not that great. The juices were way too watered down, the food was just ok. We might stay again if there was a good deal, but would eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TATINEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    235
    152
    77
    60
See reviews for
290
193
115
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Staff greeted us even when busy; room was old but tidy. Had everything we needed plus is pet friendly. Bathtub was spotless as was everything else in the bathroom. Plenty of towels
Breakfast seemed sparse but since I brought my own cerea, didn't matter.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If traveling with dogs, ask for rooms at end of first floor. We had Room 100 which afforded us easy...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IEL94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Called the hotel 20 minutes before arriving and asked if the $39.99 coupon could be used and the clerk said it could. When we arrived she said there were only two rooms left and they were $59.99. I can see they have done this before from other reviews. .At 10pm we were tired from all the travel so took the room. The next day went to breakfast tables were dirty and they were out of quite a few items at 7:30am.
Bathroom in the lobby was messy and no paper!!!!.

Room Tip: Watch out for the low come on price!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilson hotels

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Husband and I stayed here on our trip south from New England for Thanksgiving. Basic motel.

Pros: Inside corridors
NEW inside
Easy access from 95

Average:
Continental breakfast
Lots of towels, pillows, very fun 'window seat'
Water pressure
Bed seemed comfortable
Cleanliness

Cons:
We could not detect wi-fi on any of our devices (laptops, smartphones)
Right next door to a cemetary (Poltergeist, anyone?)
Desk staff seems very 'meh' hubby said 'goodmorning', smiled, and said thank you. none of it was met with any acknowledgement.

If you are on a budget, this will do. If you can splurge a little more, stay in one of the MANY other motels (marriott, Jameson inn, sleep in) that are on that same block.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toronamichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

My wife and I had never stayed at a micro hotel before. We were very pleased with our room. It was clean and the beds were comfy. My wife just loved the window seat (not sure if this comes in all the rooms) Front desk staff was very pleasant but the cleaning staff leaves something to be desired! While having breakfast one of the maids was shouting across the front desk.... "im not doing laundry, have someone else do it"! she stormed off and a couple of hours later as we were loading the car, the same girl was screaming and using profanity in the hallway. Not sure why she still has a job!!? The hotel was nice and clean but the staff is horrible!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilson hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Wilson I-95
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 17 in Wilson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Wilson
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilson I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson
Address: 5013 Hayes Place, Wilson, NC 27896
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilson
Price range (per night): $89 - $141
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Microtel
Microtel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing