We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Near the Beach in NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel near the beach, Wrightsville Beach in NC, look no further. The Hilton Garden Inn at Mayfaire is THE place to go. Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable and work friendly rooms, great location and rates. What else do we ask for? Give it a try, I know you will be as pleased as I was.
Travel safe

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTraveler1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hello FloridaTraveler1997. You said it all. "Near the beach, friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable and work-friendly rooms, great location and rates." Thank you for wonderful praise of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us very soon. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

988 - 992 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

All of our rooms were ready when we arrived, very comfortable and close together. It was great having breakfast right there which we had included in our room charge. We stayed for 3 days and were treated very well. The location can not be beat, it was close to everything we did and it was so nice having stores right there. The frig and micorwave were a wonderful added plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Hello Cindy C; We're so glad you chose to stay with us. It was our pleasure to earn your business and hope to see you back with us very soon. Thank you for taking the time to tell everyojne how much you enjoyed the hotel. Our full service restaurant does a great job of serving a terrific made to order breakfast. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I must say for my first time staying at this hotel I was very impressed....I usually stay at 4stars or better but I must say I wasn't disappointed the staff was very friendly the rooms were immaculate and all the necessary amenities and more (micro/fridge) were provided!!!!!!! I def recommend this hotel over any other in the area after have done research and seeing what was available. The location is also a plus I'm a big shopper so having lots of boutiques n shops near was a big plus also their are many restaurants all with walking distance.....oh and I ran into a celebrity in the lobby I won't say who but if it's good enough for him then that says it all :)

Room Tip: High floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wawa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you WaWa M for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. Friendly staff, great location for shopping or the beach, Hilton amenities, clean rooms and the occassional celebrity in the lobby...priceless! Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, we hope to earn you business again. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I put my family up for a weekend visit and they absolutely loved it! The lobby was stunning and Eric at the front desk was very personable and helpful. The rooms were very modern and comfortable, especially the adjustable mattress! They won't stay anywhere else from now on!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

JohnJr80; thanks for the very nice review. We're so glad the family loved our friendly customer service at the front desk and our terrific beds. It was our pleasure earning your business. We look forward to having the family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

the hotel is positioned in a nice area with shops, away from the traffic but still close to town and like 10 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach.
The hotel is really nice, well kept and clean.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped, the bathroom a little small but perfect.
If I had to find something that I did not like was the noise. The walls seem thin and you can hear everything that happens in the rooms adiacent and especially above..
Good job I had my earplugs so I could have a good night's sleep.

The pool was nice and quiet ( I used it on a Sudnay morning.. )
One thing I would suggest is to use different towels for the pool. I did not have my own and used the ones provided by the hotel. maybe they are not really intended for use on the sun lounges but it ould not hurt if they are a little bigger. I am tiny and I had to use two of those that looked like hand towels...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonellinaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you AntonellinaUk for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I believe you are the first guest from Venice Italy who has submitted a review. Thank you! We appreciate your suggestion regarding larger pool towels and will look into ordering different towels for the upcoming season, that is just about here. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $129 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing