We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Wilmington”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking out on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
looking out on the balcony
your view from the balcony
historic cobblestone streets
Night time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wilmington, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jeff P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Wilmington”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This 8th floor condo is the perfect spot to stay. Right on the water, across from the Battleship NC. A quick walk to the Cotton Exchange and Front St. The condo is layed out nice with a big bathroom, comfortable bed and a nice sized living room. The condo also has a full sized fridge, a dishwasher and a convection microwave, washer/dryer. The private patio looks out at the Cape Fear and is directly across from the Battleship. We saw large ships travel the Cape Fear a few times. It was a quick trip to Ft Fischer and the neighboring beach towns. There are all kinds of nice places to eat and drink right along the river. We liked it so much we booked it again for December!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony.
Liked least: There were clothes in the dresser and closet, like someone lived there p/t.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLB33
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location! Location! Location!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

This is a really great place to stay! It is right across the street from the riverwalk, directly across the river from the Battleship North Carolina, and within a short walk of dozens of restaurants and cute shops. There are also multiple opportunities for taking a boat ride, catching the trolly, or people watching.

The condo is lovely: spacious, decorated nicely, well stocked for cooking/eating in, complete with washer/dryer in the unit, comfy bed and the best part of all...comfy furniture on the very private balcony overlooking the water. I was traveling with my sister and her infant son and we spent a good bit of each evening and nap times chatting out there. The sunset is spectacular over the river, especially with a glass of wine! We really enjoyed our long weekend.

A few things to note: Upon arrival we received a parking pass for the adjacent parking deck which is so convenient. There is a loading space just outside the keyed entrance at the rear of the building. The unit is on the eighth floor but the elevators are super fast. The queen-sized bed is comfortable. The sofa folds flat like a futon but it is very comfortable for what it is. This is where I slept and I slept well. The listing says the condo sleeps four but the sofa, when folded out, is only slightly wider than a twin bed. In fact, we used a "deep pocket" fitted twin sheet on it.

Which brings me to my only complaint...we were pointed to the closet for extra sheets when we checked in. After we settled in and began sorting things out, we discovered clothes in the closet and dresser drawers as if someone lives there part time. This was not a problem except that the extra sheets were wadded up in one of the drawers and appeared to need washing. Knowing that we would need an air mattress at our next stop, we happened to have a set of twin sheets in the car, so all was well. But if you are planning to use the sofa for a third person, you may want to bring sheets. Also, the sofa easily seats three but the only other seats inside are bar stools.

I would definitely recommend staying here when in Wilmington! It is clean and pretty - perfect for relaxing. And it is so well located especially for Friday evening live music at the riverwalk and Saturday morning farmer's market. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the riverwalk and comfy private balcony
Liked least: My sister was disappointed that there wasn't a standard coffee maker in the condo.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
10
people found this review helpful

The location could not be better if you want to visit downtown Wilmington. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The view of the Cape Fear river and the battleship are fabulous, and we even got treated to watching fireworks from the balcony during the Azalea festival. The owner was available to answer all my questions. The only thing that could have been better is if we could have had some dresser and closet space, since we were staying for the whole week, but we made it work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing