We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Property!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. The hotel was very clean, the desk staff were courteous and efficient, our room was spacious and comfortably appointed.
Overall a good experience and excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    132
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
176
107
40
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My daughter and 4 month old grandaughter spent 3 nights at TownePlace Suites while visiting family near Wilmington. The room was prepared with a portable crib before our arrival. What a blessing after a late night flight! The room was comfortable and clean and met all of our needs. The breakfast was perfect for us with several healthy choices. We would definately stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida_girl_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I always book at TownePlace when going back to the city we met in. We love it, it's like home away from home!

Room Tip: We are fans of the King suites, and the puppy friendly floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theartalchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Mi
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

we stayed 1 night in order to check out UNCW which was about 1 mile away. The hotel is very clean and everything was in good working order. Check in and check out was a breeze. The only problem is that if you have more than 2 people in a king room be sure of the layout (especially if you are staying for any length of time)... we had a king that was up against 1 wall (not a problem for 2 people), but the sofa sleeper was directly opposite the end of the bed so when you opened it out there was not a speck of room between the two (you literally could not slide a piece of paper between them). Since we were only there 1 night we dealt with it. The problem is for the person nearest the wall if they have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, they have to get on the bed and walk across it (and the person) to get in and out (definitely a SNL routinue begging to be written). Again the layout is only a problem if there is more than 2 people (we had 3). We would still stay there again if we are in the area (just get a different layout)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elphie1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The Good: I like the TownPlace Suite king room layout. Good work space for the business traveler. Plenty of storage space around the room. The sink & refrigerator and dishes are convenient. Room isn't huge, but it works well.

Choose Wisely: Get a room on the back side of the hotel -- facing away from the Fairfield, which is next door. That way you won't get noise or smoke from the smoking patio that's next to the front door & you'll avoid noise from both the TownePlace Suites & Fairfield parking lots.

Be Warned: Family friendly and Pet friendly is great when it's your family or your pet. My first room was on the ground floor -- by that smoking patio. Between the kids and the yappy little dog down the hall it was not going to work for me. However, without a hestiation the staff gave me a new room on what I'd call the adult/pet free 5th floor, and had 3 mostly pleasant nights -- a little parking lot noise still, on the front side of the hotel.

The breakfast food is lame.

Price was right. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side (not facing the Fairfield).
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank rw939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.1 km away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 305 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price range (per night): $145 - $265
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing