We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay far away”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wilmington
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay far away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Honestly I have never been so disappointed in a hotel before. Management refused to acknowledge that my room was completely disgusting...we are talking stains and hairs people. I've stayed in basic hotels before but this one is unbearable mainly because of the management's refusal to provide quality service. Only plus is the location...stay across the street...not here.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivafoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonNcGem, Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
All our rooms are cleaned and inspected to a high level. we are deeply sorry if the rooms did not meet your standards. As to speaking to the manager, we would have been happy to re clean your room the same day if you had reported it during your stay or would have been happy to removed you. Unfortunately, reporting the problem at checkout does not give me the opportunity to fix it. Once again let me thank you for bringing this to my attention and I would once again like to reassure you that our rooms are of a very high standard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    41
    44
    34
    35
See reviews for
53
47
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed there for one night with a great rate. You get what you pay for. The hotel is a little shabby and needs updating. Breakfast bar was just coffee and cereal. Many other better options in the same area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erntoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We wanted a one night budget spot--at 90.00 it was the cheapest for Labor Day Weekend...but...
glad we took our own sheets. White drippings on 2 pieces of furniture (??) Non-smoking floor stunk like cigarettes in the hallway. AC worked, bathroom was updated, bed was comfy, room was quiet...just a little unsure of how clean the comforter & chairs were, so removed comforter & covered with own sheets. If you are ok with that & no frills, then it's the spot for you.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LalaW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McClellandtown, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. I enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was very very comfortable (we both agreed we hadn't slept that well in a LONG time). The location is good, within ten minutes to the beach. It was also close to many restaurants. All in all, we definitely enjoyed ourselves and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpudsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

During the Memorial Day weekend, my daughter and I stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and the price was very reasonable...especially for the holiday weekend. The location was convenient to the riverfront as well as other attractions.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sa79092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#37 of 44 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#41 of 44 in Wilmington
2.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wilmington

Property: Super 8 Wilmington
Address: 3604 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28403-1326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price range (per night): $74 - $335
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Super Eight
Wilmington Super 8
Super Eight Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing