We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Wilmington
Nearby Hotels
USD 207*
USD 181*
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 91*
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157*
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
USD 85*
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
USD 115*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149*
USD 131*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
29
48
57
38
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
48
57
38
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquick nightfirm mattressmarket stnight clerkopened the doorroom was cleanwafflesnice staycontinental breakfastdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed there for one night with a great rate. You get what you pay for. The hotel is a little shabby and needs updating. Breakfast bar was just coffee and cereal. Many other better options in the same area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erntoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We wanted a one night budget spot--at 90.00 it was the cheapest for Labor Day Weekend...but...
glad we took our own sheets. White drippings on 2 pieces of furniture (??) Non-smoking floor stunk like cigarettes in the hallway. AC worked, bathroom was updated, bed was comfy, room was quiet...just a little unsure of how clean the comforter & chairs were, so removed comforter & covered with own sheets. If you are ok with that & no frills, then it's the spot for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LalaW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. I enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was very very comfortable (we both agreed we hadn't slept that well in a LONG time). The location is good, within ten minutes to the beach. It was also close to many restaurants. All in all, we definitely enjoyed ourselves and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpudsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

During the Memorial Day weekend, my daughter and I stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and the price was very reasonable...especially for the holiday weekend. The location was convenient to the riverfront as well as other attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sa79092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Our daughters soccer team played in Wilmington recently at a local tournament. Needing a place to stay I suggested to one of our team members to make a block reservation for rooms at the Super 8 motel. Having researched the hotel on the internet and called to check rates, we were confident that all would come out well. Once we checked in to the hotel, our confidence quickly disappeared. The front desk clerk who shall remain nameless charged us much more than the rate we were quoted on the phone. When this was pointed out, he promptly shoved his calendar in my face and showed me that the rate he charged me was in fact the rate for the weekend. I had read some reviews that this hotel in particular has had some shall we say "creative" ways to charge rates in the past but did not pay any attention. Please listen to this warning! Do not stay here. They will find a way to milk every dollar they can out of you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RecGuy2364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonNcGem, General Manager at Super 8 Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

All the members from the group got the same rate. For two double beds non smoking. He overheard a price quoted to a guest for the following weekend and demanded that price whic is not possible as price to vary. We hope this will clarify the matter. All the other memebers were happy with the discounted rate that was offered thus a group contract was set up on these basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews