We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and power down”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Mill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Williamston B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We had a lovely March weekend -- it rained but since the Pack House was so delightful we didn't care. The breakfasts were scrumptious and Chloe an attentive but also discrete hostess. This is a great jumping off point for Somerset Place, Lake Matamuskeet, Edenton and area wineries. We brought our bikes (it was raining too hard!) and also enjoyed the Sunnyside Oyster Bar -- an easy trip from Durham and extremely recommended... Thank you, Chloe!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabiolaPal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a fantastic get-away at Big Mill over the long President's weekend.Chloe provided a wonderful ambience for a restful and romatic interlude to the day to day craziness of "normal" life. The Inn is well located in terms of access to a day trip to the Outer Banks and some spectacular wildlife refuges (Sat.) and the clean, quiet, and well-appointed suite (with fireplace) provided a perfect refuge on a cold rainy Sunday. We'll be back!

Room Tip: we really enjoyed the suite with the fireplace at this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raleighwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Love this place! I felt like I knew Chloe for years. She was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The suite was perfect and well maintained. She provided homemade breakfast that was brought to our suite every evening. This food was excellent and allowed us to eat on our schedule each morning. The breezeway with the large fireplace provided a perfect area to unwind every evening. The location of the inn made it an easy drive from Raleigh and convenient to great fishing on the Roanoke. My husband and I are already planning another trip for the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Chloe, the Big Mill B & B owner and hostess, made our Dec. 8th through the 12th stay memorable! From moving in an extra bed to the wonderful breakfasts in our suite - our stay couldn't have been better. It even convinced my hotel loving sister to admit that B&B's are a wonderful option when traveling. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!

Room Tip: Ask Chloe if unsure. She will help make your stay perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinderteach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This was the most unique B &B I've ever stayed in. It was wonderful. The room had everything that makes for a stay comfortable. We really loved the barn atmosphere and the large fireplace in the open area. The food was great and I loved the fact that the inn keeper, Chloe, is concerned with the enviroment. Also loved the privacy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamston hotels
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
4.8 km away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
42 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Mill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Mill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1607 Big Mill Rd, Williamston, NC 27892-8032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Williamston
Price Range: $106 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Mill Bed & Breakfast sits amid acres of farmland and forest in the quiet coastal plain of eastern North Carolina about two hours from Raleigh and Norfolk. Featured as one of North Carolina's best botanical B&B's, this romantic getaway has over 200 acres to roam. Minutes from major highways- a perfect stopover to the Outer Banks. Wireless Internet, kitchens, private entrances and commanding lake views ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing