We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of history and character”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Big Mill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Williamston B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Love this place! I felt like I knew Chloe for years. She was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The suite was perfect and well maintained. She provided homemade breakfast that was brought to our suite every evening. This food was excellent and allowed us to eat on our schedule each morning. The breezeway with the large fireplace provided a perfect area to unwind every evening. The location of the inn made it an easy drive from Raleigh and convenient to great fishing on the Roanoke. My husband and I are already planning another trip for the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Big Mill Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Chloe, the Big Mill B & B owner and hostess, made our Dec. 8th through the 12th stay memorable! From moving in an extra bed to the wonderful breakfasts in our suite - our stay couldn't have been better. It even convinced my hotel loving sister to admit that B&B's are a wonderful option when traveling. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!

Room Tip: Ask Chloe if unsure. She will help make your stay perfect.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinderteach33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This was the most unique B &B I've ever stayed in. It was wonderful. The room had everything that makes for a stay comfortable. We really loved the barn atmosphere and the large fireplace in the open area. The food was great and I loved the fact that the inn keeper, Chloe, is concerned with the enviroment. Also loved the privacy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was more than we ever expected! What a wonderfully relaxing and refreshing stay. Chloe really goes the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable. Plan to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Each room has it own character. I can wake up to the sound of birds and at night a beautiful view of the stars. Reminds me of visiting my Grandfathers place when I was young but has wireless access and nice view out every window. Great place for the business traveler. I love to being my wife along for businesses trips here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinbrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamston
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
371 reviews
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#2 of 6 in Williamston
41 reviews
27.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
29.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
66 reviews
26.2 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#1 of 7 in Washington
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Williamston

Been to Big Mill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Mill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1607 Big Mill Rd, Williamston, NC 27892-8032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Williamston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Williamston
Price Range: $107 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Mill Bed & Breakfast sits amid acres of farmland and forest in the quiet coastal plain of eastern North Carolina about two hours from Raleigh and Norfolk. Featured as one of North Carolina's best botanical B&B's, this romantic getaway has over 200 acres to roam. Minutes from major highways- a perfect stopover to the Outer Banks. Wireless Internet, kitchens, private entrances and commanding lake views ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing