We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, all inclusive cabin perfect for weekend...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Whittier, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Climber53...
1 review
“Secluded, all inclusive cabin perfect for weekend get away”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was our first time booking a cabin so we weren't sure what to expect but it was an amazing experience! Everything we needed was there, minus food. All of the kitchen cooking supplies you could think of, household supplies, and some toiletries. The cabin had a time fire place in the living room and master bedroom which was incredibly convenient. The views were amazing, from inside and out. We didn't go to many attractions, instead we used the weekend to spend time with one another and catch up. We did go to Biltmore, but it was a bit too far (hour and 20 minutes) considering the physical effort it took when getting there. The rental staff was super nice. They answered all of my questions before our trip and were very responsive to email while we were there. There was even a 24 hour maintenance line. We will definitely be booking with this company again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review A wilderness Hideaway cabin. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing View!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The view of this secluded cabin is amazing! From the porch you can't see another house and you have a clear look at the surrounding mountains. Even though you feel like you are secluded with no one around you aren't far from needs such as grocery store, dollar general, or the great beer and wine store right by the entrance to the neighborhood. The cabin is a decent size with ample parking and sleeping space. The kitchen is a little small but we were able to make do just fine. Our only complaint is one of the bedrooms has a huge window with no curtains as well as a window into the living room with no curtains. This made it hard for the guests in that room to sleep if anyone was watching TV or making noise in the living room.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Peace of the Mountain cabin. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cabin and our company. Please keep us in mind for your future trips. As a VIP repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins or your 7th night free.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prwtt
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best. Cabin. Ever. ”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of 4 loved everything about this cabin. Excellent location close to everything, amazing mountain view, beautiful decor, great amenities, and very secluded yet easily accessible area - it was absolutely PERFECT. We are already planning our return trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review A Wilderness Hideaway. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time. When you visit us again as a VIP repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount or your 7th night free when you call to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cabin was awesome! The view was great! Secure community that is safe and inviting. Convenient to Cherokee, Bryson City, and Maggie Valley. I would highly recommend this cabin to family and friends. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review A Wilderness hideaway. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and hope that you will visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachmom1...
1 review
“Wow! Is all I can say.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is fantastic! Close to attractions, yet so secluded. Service with rental company was fantastic. Would like to make this an annual stay at this cabin. It's beautiful!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review A Wilderness Hideaway. We'e so glad you felt it was fantastic. We hope you will visit us again. As a VIP repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing