We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food”

Tommy's Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place as the best food in Weaverville by far. Love eating here anytime I can. The prices are priced to the huge potential you get.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Adventure44385825219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We drove by Tommy's at least 5 times during our three day stay and it was packed every time. Decided to have our last breakfast there and it was the right choice. My eggs Benedict were perfect; a slice into the poached egg found a perfectly cooked egg. The service was delightful with a friendly and funny server. And the prices were incredibly affordable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kwintrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Tommy's is a nice local restaurant. The parking lot is always full in the evening. The staff is friendly and welcoming. It definitely has that "down-home" feeling. The best value, in my opinion is the seafood platter. My wife had the chicken and declared it was really good but felt like the portion was a bit small for the price. Overall this is a really good place to eat, mind the parking

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mythmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Don’t think for a minute that this is a gourmet restaurant...it’s what we call “Diner food”. But, it’s great! Too much on every plate, but good food and a huge menu.
Sometimes, you just need a hot roast beef sandwich with a side of mashed potatoes or creamy grits or a Greek salad

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LiamPamG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Tommy’s based on the excellent reports from our fellow TA reviewers. Many commented on the excellent seafood platter and mentioned that it was more than enough for two, so we ordered one and split it. It was truly more than we could both eat and the platter included shrimp, scallops, oysters, deviled crab, and fish. We got ours fried and everything was excellent. The resturaunt is definetly a local favorite with many families so it would not be a good choice for a romantic candlelight dinner date, but if you’re looking for good food, friendly attentive service, all at a very moderate price Tommy’s is a place you gotta try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Family Restaurant also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tommy's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing