We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Main Street B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The Inn on Main was our first B&B experience and we weren’t disappointed! The owners are very welcoming and can accommodate special diets (gluten-free, vegan) or trip requests, as well as offer discounted tickets to local attractions like Biltmore and the natural Hot Springs. Dan and Nancy gave us lots of tips on visiting Asheville, which is a convenient 10 minute drive on 1-26, and even loaned us their personal towels for the spa!

The house is a beautiful Victorian with a cozy antique-décor and although we stayed in the cheapest room (the Monroe) and didn’t have the fireplace or whirlpool tub upgrades, the space was still very comfortable and well decorated. I appreciated the TV/VCR, hair dryer, fan, extra blankets and pillows in our room and we got a great night’s sleep after eating some of Nancy’s homemade cookies.

Breakfast is from 8:00-9:30am and while we were there Dan made his famous open faced frittatas and apple French toast. Both were paired with fruit and fresh baked muffins and everything is organic, locally produced, and delicious. We never made it for the evening appetizers but free drinks in the fridge and free advice all day long made for a great stay at this little Weaverville gem (the town wasn’t bad either!) The Inn on Main is the most affordable and charming B&B near Asheville and we’ll definitely be back next time.

Room Tip: Only more expensive rooms have DVD player, fireplace, or whirlpool tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashevilloid, Owner at Inn on Main Street B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

You made our day! From Day 1, we always said that a great bed and great breakfast come first. But actually, our goal is to treat our guests as we would like to be treated ourselves, then do more. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Main Street for 3 nights. We arrived on Friday afternoon and we were greeted by Nancy and Dan. They were so welcoming and gave us a lot of information of the area. Places to eat, shop and just walk around to site see. Loved staying in Weaverville. Only 10 mins to Asheville. Very quiet and relaxing. Wonderful breakfast that is served with other guest. Enjoyed meeting others from different areas. This was a great 25 anniversary trip. We will stay here again on our next trip. Thank you Dan and Nancy for a wonderful place to lay our heads.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in October to see the fall colors - and this B&B was just as impressive as the autumn leaves. Very clean and comfortable and within walking distance of several good eateries in Weaverville. Dan and Nancy are charming hosts who know the area very well - their tips on restaurants and 'things to do' were invaluable. The breakfasts were delicious without being overwhelming (Dan is an expert "muffin man"!) and the drinks/appetisers each evening a real bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoshwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Dan and Nancy are wonderful hosts. They have a beautiful home but what makes the stay so pleasant and enjoyable is their hospitality. They make you feel right at home from the moment you pull in the drive. No detail is left behind, from the cocktail hour with menus of nearby restaurants, to the homemade soaps in each room, to their specialty coffee and unbelieve breakfast, they make sure every detail is taken care of. Do yourself a favor and let them welcome you to their bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Nancy and Dan were wonderfully gracious hosts, fun to talk with, and respectful of our space. Their inn is spacious, comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were outstanding. We felt totally at home – and pampered – the whole time we were there. We stayed for 5 nights and batted .1000 with Dan and Nancy's recommendations for restaurants and recreation (and a masseuse!). Weaverville is a gem of a small town, with a great pizza place (Blue Mountain), a great burger joint (Mike's) and an exceptional bakery (Well Bred). We'd love to get back there sooner than later, and bring some friends along.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimKlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn on Main Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Street B&B

Address: 88 S Main St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9205
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: $209 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Main Street B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and eco-friendly Victorian getaway near Asheville and the Biltmore Estate in quiet, artsy Weaverville. Enjoy mountain views during breakfast on the porch. Walk to restaurants, galleries and a scenic mountain lake. Near golf, hiking, rafting, natural hot mineral baths and world-class canopy tour. Seven rooms with private baths, most with fireplaces and some with whirlpool tubs. We accommodate vegan, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. All breakfasts and evening refreshments are made from scratch using ingredients from our organic gardens. Spa, Biltmore and adventure specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn on Main Street B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing