We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
143
24
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetback porchfrittataglass onionother guestsspecial blendwonderful hostscheapest roomcharming b bmuffin mana short walking distanceafternoon cookiesfresh fruitpeaceful stayboth morningsbed and breakfasttwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Main Street for 3 nights. We arrived on Friday afternoon and we were greeted by Nancy and Dan. They were so welcoming and gave us a lot of information of the area. Places to eat, shop and just walk around to site see. Loved staying in Weaverville. Only 10 mins to Asheville. Very quiet and relaxing. Wonderful breakfast that is served with other guest. Enjoyed meeting others from different areas. This was a great 25 anniversary trip. We will stay here again on our next trip. Thank you Dan and Nancy for a wonderful place to lay our heads.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in October to see the fall colors - and this B&B was just as impressive as the autumn leaves. Very clean and comfortable and within walking distance of several good eateries in Weaverville. Dan and Nancy are charming hosts who know the area very well - their tips on restaurants and 'things to do' were invaluable. The breakfasts were delicious without being overwhelming (Dan is an expert "muffin man"!) and the drinks/appetisers each evening a real bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoshwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Dan and Nancy are wonderful hosts. They have a beautiful home but what makes the stay so pleasant and enjoyable is their hospitality. They make you feel right at home from the moment you pull in the drive. No detail is left behind, from the cocktail hour with menus of nearby restaurants, to the homemade soaps in each room, to their specialty coffee and unbelieve breakfast, they make sure every detail is taken care of. Do yourself a favor and let them welcome you to their bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Nancy and Dan were wonderfully gracious hosts, fun to talk with, and respectful of our space. Their inn is spacious, comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were outstanding. We felt totally at home – and pampered – the whole time we were there. We stayed for 5 nights and batted .1000 with Dan and Nancy's recommendations for restaurants and recreation (and a masseuse!). Weaverville is a gem of a small town, with a great pizza place (Blue Mountain), a great burger joint (Mike's) and an exceptional bakery (Well Bred). We'd love to get back there sooner than later, and bring some friends along.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimKlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

There's a social aspect of Nancy and Dan's set up that is so... sincere. From breakfast to the reception (with the local Highland beer we love!), we felt comfortable and welcome.
Weaverville is great - enjoyed walking to a few places nearby.
The internet service was free but slow.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotteangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews