We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
318
27
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
27
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchdowntown weavervillebed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousgreat hostscomplimentary wineenjoyed our stayeach morningb b'sprivate bathhome away from homebiltmore estatesitting areashort driveother guestscomfortable bedsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

On a recent trip to Asheville, NC, we chose the Dry Ridge Inn in nearby Weaverville for our accommodations. Weaverville is a delightful little town less than 10 miles north of downtown Asheville with some really good restaurants, shops, etc. The Dry Ridge Inn proved to be a very good choice indeed! We were greeted by Innkeeper Howard who gave us a very thorough orientation and tour of the inn immediately making us feel welcome. Ours' was the Mary Room just inside the front door (no steps to climb) and right off of the parlor. The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The only negative was the very tiny bathroom which lacked adequate shelving to put things on. Kristen, Howard's spouse and the other innkeeper prepared excellent breakfasts each morning served by Howard who engaged the guests in interesting conversation. The Dry Ridge Inn is well located on a quiet street but easily accessible to the highway leading directly south into Asheville. For a more scenic route, guests can take Merrimon Avenue adjacent to the inn south into the heart of Asheville and on to the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, etc. Will we stay at the Dry Ridge Inn again...definitely. For a very warm and inviting B&B...look no further.

Room Tip: See comments above about the room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HLLIII_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time. Howard and Kristen's hospitality was evident each morning at breakfast. The happy birthday seranade from Howard on the bagpipes is still talked about. We will certainly recommend. Thanks again!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We loved our stay! The surroundings were beautiful. Our room was very clean and inviting. The innkeepers were so pleasant, nice, and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Our stay could not have been better!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgiamom421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Dry Ridge Inn. The room was very nice. The room was very clean and the area quiet. The atmosphere was like we were all family. The location was so convenient to everything. The owners were very hospitable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wmbheelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is a beautiful old house lovingly restored and decorated with taste and style. It is in a quiet, leafy neighborhood two blocks from "downtown" Weaverville, where there are some pretty shops and pleasant cafes. Our bedroom was well-appointed and very comfortable. An upstairs sitting area was just outside the door. Owners Kristen and Howard provided every comfort we could wish for. Snacks and drinks, including an open bottle of red and K-cup coffee, were available at all hours. The breakfasts were varied and delicious, and Kristen thoughtfully altered the recipes so I could avoid lactose. It was rainy part of the time, but the house and porch were lovely anyway. In fact, a happy memory for me was gently swinging in the noiseless porch swing listening to Segovia play Bach on the radio nearby. (Which can be turned off.) Everything was just right for us, a couple in our 70s, and the attentive service and friendliness was the highlight. Asheville is about 10 minutes away on Merrimon Avenue, just turn left at the corner. (One tiny complaint - pillows were too big and firm.)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AustinRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews