We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and Quaint”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The Dry Ridge Inn located in Weaverville, NC-- just minutes from Asheville, is a delightful stay with the warm and inviting hospitality of Kris and Howard Dusenbery. The food was excellent, and breakfast was quite entertaining with Howard pouring coffee in between stories. We visited for the 2017 Eclipse which we enjoyed in Sylva, NC, only 50 minutes away - another quaint and charming place. The Dry Ridge Inn is in a great location for sight seeing and hiking. We'll definitely have to do this again!

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are larger but also more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

On a recent trip to Asheville, NC, we chose the Dry Ridge Inn in nearby Weaverville for our accommodations. Weaverville is a delightful little town less than 10 miles north of downtown Asheville with some really good restaurants, shops, etc. The Dry Ridge Inn proved to be a very good choice indeed! We were greeted by Innkeeper Howard who gave us a very thorough orientation and tour of the inn immediately making us feel welcome. Ours' was the Mary Room just inside the front door (no steps to climb) and right off of the parlor. The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The only negative was the very tiny bathroom which lacked adequate shelving to put things on. Kristen, Howard's spouse and the other innkeeper prepared excellent breakfasts each morning served by Howard who engaged the guests in interesting conversation. The Dry Ridge Inn is well located on a quiet street but easily accessible to the highway leading directly south into Asheville. For a more scenic route, guests can take Merrimon Avenue adjacent to the inn south into the heart of Asheville and on to the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, etc. Will we stay at the Dry Ridge Inn again...definitely. For a very warm and inviting B&B...look no further.

Room Tip: See comments above about the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HLLIII_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time. Howard and Kristen's hospitality was evident each morning at breakfast. The happy birthday seranade from Howard on the bagpipes is still talked about. We will certainly recommend. Thanks again!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We loved our stay! The surroundings were beautiful. Our room was very clean and inviting. The innkeepers were so pleasant, nice, and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Our stay could not have been better!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgiamom421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Dry Ridge Inn. The room was very nice. The room was very clean and the area quiet. The atmosphere was like we were all family. The location was so convenient to everything. The owners were very hospitable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wmbheelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
0.3 km away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
171 reviews
5.6 km away
Days Inn Asheville North
Days Inn Asheville North
#47 of 66 in Asheville
432 reviews
10.2 km away
1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage
1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage
#25 of 39 in Asheville
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
#1 of 2 in Weaverville
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: $512 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing