We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay but not the last!”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a beautiful B&B. Starting from the off street parking to the background music outside on the front porch as well as the downstairs parlor and dining room. Our room was very clean, very comfortable, very quiet. There are little touches everywhere to make you feel comfortable including the guest refrigerator downstairs with complimentary drinks, the refrigerator in our room, also with complimentary drinks, the complimentary coffee, tea, sweet and salty snacks to the candy bowl on the table right next to the front door. The towels were thick and lush and the shower was nice and hot. The breakfast was a deliciously prepared meal that was hearty and filling. The price is actually better than staying at the hotels. Howard and Kristen go out of their way to make sure that everything is to their guests' satisfaction. I WILL be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

From the moment we passed through the screened doorway, we felt right at home. The nineteenth century structure has been modernized tastefully while preserving the sense of timelessness. The Esther Room provided us with a very comfortable queen sized bed, cross-ventillation, and the relaxing sound of the water fountain on the patio below. Breakfast was served at three separate times to accommodate our daytime activities. The food was fresh and delicious - all homemade. The service, too, was prompt and at times entertaining. An additional convenience was the Inn's location. Main street Weaverville, with half-a-dozen good restaurants, was only two blocks away. All in all, our visit was everything we could have asked for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second stay at the Dry Ridge and it was just as nice as the first. Its close enough to Asheville to be convenient, but far enough away to be avoid some of the traffic. Breakfast was excellent, plus there are plenty of complementary snacks, drinks and home baked cookies. The rooms are very clean. I do my stretching exercises on the floor in our room and there were no dust bunnies to be found. Its also close to the Parkway and some other hiking areas that are north of Asheville. Also the price is a good value when compared to some of the other B& B's in the area. The owners are also extremely friendly but respect your privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We chose Dry Ridge about 4 years ago and keep going back. The hosts have thought of everything to create a most pleasurable experience. The rooms and the breakfasts are first rate. we'll be returning soon.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our second stay at the Dry Ridge Inn, and in both instances an excellent rating doesn't really do it justice. Exceptional in all respects. My only reservation in making this review is that once everybody catches on, it'll be harder to schedule a stay. If you have need, or want to go to the Asheville area, a stay at the Dry Ridge Inn is the way to do it.

Room Tip: The "Harley" and "Davidson" rooms are on the top floor and might not be the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
0.3 km away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
171 reviews
5.6 km away
Days Inn Asheville North
Days Inn Asheville North
#48 of 66 in Asheville
432 reviews
10.2 km away
1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage
1889 WhiteGate Inn & Cottage
#25 of 39 in Asheville
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
#1 of 2 in Weaverville
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: $510 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing