We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Read all the reviews from the Negative Nancy's and am not sure what it would take to please them..... Just spent the weekend at the Inn and found it to be very comfortable, clean and the staff to be helpful, friendly and hospitable. Went on a LivingSocial plan and I can only say it was an incredible value for the $$. The meal we had on Friday night in the Bar was fantastic and the Service exceptional. Woke-up to the most incredible view of a Snow Storm over the area with a fantastic view of the Mountains. Looking forward to a return trip for Golf Season.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. While I am very excited that you enjoyed everything - the food, the views and the snow - I am the most proud of your feelings about our staff. I will make sure to pass your kind words along to the entire team. We're looking forward to the warmer weather ahead, along with your return visit as well! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    210
    97
    49
    31
See reviews for
100
299
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Myself, daughter and friend were in town for only 1 night for a baby shower and stayed at this hotel. Room was very clean, staff was very nice to us. The weather was rainy the entire time but what we could see of the property the golf course etc was very well maintained. Our room had a nice balcony and wonderful mountain views. Will stay again the next time we are in the area.
The food in the Tap Room and the Breakfast was very good, don't understand the bad reviews.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sageblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
I'm so glad you were able to spend a weekend with the girls here in Waynesville. Thank you so much for the feedback and we're all looking forward to you making a return trip sometime soon. Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I & a couple co workers stayed here after attending a baby shower. So we didn’t get to enjoy the amenities. Yes it is an older place, but the rooms are CLEAN, beds comfy. View from the balcony great. We never encounter a rude employee (we all work at a resort in North Ga) so we know what to look for in the rooms, dining, employees. We all 3 was very pleased. Front desk Chad was GREAT. Amanda in the grill was so sweet. Would like to take family back soon just to relax and eat. The food in both restaurants was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clementine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is very encouraging to hear that our employees seemed to be the highlight of your stay. I will make sure to share your kind words with the staff, especially Chad and Amanda. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

we got a two night deal and I called to make sure we got a king bed. they gave us a very nice room overlooking the golf course. the weather cooperated but mostly we drove around to see the sights. a good day trip was driving through the great smokies national park which is a similar roadway to the blue ridge parkway (which is closed at this time of year). there was a great ranger station at the entrance with lots of displays and info. it takes about an hour to do the drive and you cross the appalachian trail where you can park and read the plaques and walk around. it ends at gatlinburg which was not my cup of tea...a little too touristy for me.
back at the inn our package included a dinner which was pretty disappointing and hot buffet breakfasts which were fine. waynesville is quiet in winter with some restaurants shut down during the week. like I said it was just a two night change of pace for us and the hotel delivered...it was clean, more than comfortable and roomy and included a fridge, micro and wet bar.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking a little time to post a review of our property. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with a nice change of pace, even if it was only for a couple of nights. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the evening meal as much as the remainder of your stay with us. If you have any specifics that you would like for me to pass along, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Thanks again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We thought that we got a deal on Groupon and we went for our anniv. The staff (Tom) was rude and the room was a run down motel. The groupon included a meal and breakfast, but the staff also came around to collect their tip as they said that the tip wasn't included. When we checked out - the hotel also added the gratuity for the meals and they were rude when we told them we had already tipped the staff $50! I guess they laughed all the way to the bank! We wouldn't go back here if it was free!! NO CLASS!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gret60845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review. First, I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding meal gratuity. We work very hard to spell this policy out, which does vary by package, in both reservation confirmations and at check-in. I'm also sorry that it seems you did not enjoy your time with us whatsoever. If you would like a refund of this meal gratuity, please contact me personally. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waynesville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
7.1 km away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 km away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#1 of 19 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 8 in Waynesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 176 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price range (per night): $122 - $215
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains on one side and the Blue Ridge Parkway and Balsam Mountains on the other, The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa has been welcoming visitors to a casual and relaxed mountain atmosphere since the 1920s. Located just a mile from the shops and restaurants of Historic Downtown Waynesville and only a short drive from Asheville and Cherokee, the Inn offers:Stunning mountain views from many of its 111 guest rooms27 holes of championship mountain golfTwo distinct on-site restaurants Several versatile indoor and outdoor event spacesOn-site Balsam Spa offering massage and body treatments, nail services and waxingFree Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
The Waynesville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing