We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding bar expertise”

Birchwood Hall Southern Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 131 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: USD 10 - USD 28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We took our adult kids to try BH few weeks ago. Our server, Priscilla, was friendly and knowledgeable. She provided requested info and opinions on foods and beverages, interacted with our family and provided thoroughly enjoyable experience. All dishes were well prepared and everyone enjoyed. Bartender was skilled and concocted some excellent adult beverages for both before and after dinner. Good beer selection also. Took some good friends back last week.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank PiKapp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

There were 7 in our group celebrating 2 birthdays for lunch. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. My beef tenderloins and potatoe dish was excellent. Everyone enjoyed their lunch except one that did not like the chicken pot pie. The banana pudding was very good too. I was surprised there wasn't any bread served at all. Other than that our experience was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zippylizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

On our 56th. Anniversary we were in Waynesville, N. C. We were walking main street and decided to get some lunch. We saw Birchwood Hall and decided to try it. As we entered we were pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere inside with all the Birchwood bark trim on the interior. We were seated in a timely manner and being able to order quickly was great too. We had wonderful salads and being a diabetic we decided to stop with that. The salads were great and I highly recommend their homemade salad dressings, they were great. A large variety of other menu choices as well. Great place to eat!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sandman43_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Didn't really want to eat here for Sunday lunch but the "lil lady" did so we did!
Our server Evan waited on us and took good care of us and suggested the beef tips and mushrooms. OMG was it good. We both ordered it and had just enough left over the next day for lunch. Just wish the delicious mashed potatoes were a little larger portion.
It tasted just like what my grandma used to make.
Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank A6129NQmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

What a truly disappointing meal this was. Mostly terrible service, but also incorrect food. Topped off by zero attempt to make mistakes right. Very, very sad.

The couple seated just before us ordered, received their food, ate it, and left ten minutes before we received our food. Some of which was not what was ordered. Our waitress made no attempt to contact the manager after we said the service was unacceptable. We could not have been clearer about our dissatisfaction.

Never going back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 52BobA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birchwood Hall Southern Kitchen also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Birchwood Hall Southern Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing