We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The room and common areas were acceptably clean. No problems with the hot water for showers. The best part were the staff members - all of them friendly and welcoming. A big bonus for breakfast - real potatoes as the home fries! Not something frozen from Sysco. Great choice for the area - just a couple of miles from the waterfront and the great restaurants on Main St.

Room Tip: Very good breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Washington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We needed a quick place to stay near Chocowinity and I am glad we chose the Hampton Inn in Washington, NC. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The coffee bar was excellent . It was convenient with the location, the room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank suemassie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Were there Friday & Saturday. The place was full both nights. The service was friendly and not rushed. They seemed to have additional staff available which certainly made things run well. Food was ample and in spite of being full both night there were no parking issues. Clean modern room...at least room 304. Would stay there again without question.

Room Tip: 304 was away from elevators which we prefer
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Wow...believe the bad reviews for this Hampton Inn hotel! I am a Hilton Honors member and stay at all levels of Hiltons around the world including their Waldorf Astoria brand and I can say without hesitation, this is the dirtiest and in the worst shape of ANY Hilton brand I have ever stayed in. There are not many hotels in the area (and the other ones are below a Hilton brand) and I think Hampton Inn Washington NC takes advantage of it. I made my reservation Thur Hilton reservations and not online because you can cancel , modify, etc if need be. Well, NOT HERE!! And to make matters worse, while I was on HOLD while the agent contacted the SMOKING Hampton Inn to put me on a non smoking floor, my rate increased by $15!!!! I arrive to a lobby smelling of stale smoke !!! Wake up Washington Hampton, this is not 1960!!and you don't have to allow smoking just because you are in the tobacco State. I arrived at shift Change and saw a police car and two officers walking out with a young female employee.... I thought "wow was there an issue that the police had to be called?". No, it was the front desk girl entertaining her police officer friends . Maybe is she was not distracted, she would not have given me keys to the WRONG ROOM!!! My room was already assigned by the AMAZING Buffy. My room was 318.. which was printed on the inside of the key envelope but 313 was on the outside which went with the keys. Well it just so happened that the people who were in my room arrived at the same time as me and saw my walk into my room but if they hadn't , they would have WALKED IN ON ME AT midnight. The couple make a fuss and tell Buffy they want me out. So I go get the cart downstairs ... go back up and start to reload all my thing. Buffy finally gets them to agree to take the other room. So I unpack my things again. I was about to sleep in my car seeing that it was sooooo late and I had to be up early. Buffy was very sorry and embarrassed by the mistake. SO that's when I see a room that has water damage , mold , urine dripped on the floor, urine all down the toilet , spills on the outer area near the closet , NASTY WHIRLPOOL TUB, dirty and molded fixtures , water damage ... the list goes and goes. I've seen nicer Motel 6s!!! Buffy needs to get a job at a higher end hotel --- or the competition coming across the street - Fairfield Inn! She is management material. And if the rooms are this dirty,then so is the pool and the breakfast. I would not trust the food or the cleanliness . Stay away. Stay in Williamston .. it's close by and better property !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Christa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The ladies who fixed breakfast were outstanding. My Dad cannot walk well and as soon as they learned what he liked they had it ready for him every morning, in his plate at the table! that is service!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 688bradj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Washington
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Washington
1.9 km away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#4 of 7 in Washington
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#6 of 7 in Washington
20 reviews
28.7 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 2085 W 15th St, Washington, NC 27889-3591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: $145 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing