We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had 9 wonderful days at Rena´s Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Rena's Cottage 'The Drive is worth it'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rena's Cottage 'The Drive is worth it'
Living Rm with Queen hide-a-bed, CableTV,VCR,DVD, and Gas Fireplace First Floor Bedroom with Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Rena's Cottage 'The Drive is worth it'
Living Rm with Queen hide-a-bed, CableTV,VCR,DVD, and Gas Fireplace
First Floor Bedroom with Queen Bed
Kitchen with Cable TV, HS Internet, Dishes, and Silverware
Bedroom with (2) double beds, and Cable TV
Bedroom with (2) double beds, and Cable TV
Sun Room with Double hide-a-bed, Cable TV, and DVD player
Motorized double entry Gate
Large fenced yard with plenty of space for children to play
Relax on front porch and watch the horses go by
Front Entry with \'Rena\'s Cottage\' marker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wanchese, Roanoke Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
85emilie
Afton, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“like avisit to auntie's house, comfey”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very well stocked cottage, they have everything you could need. Plenty of pillows, quilts, towels and kitchen utensils,tvs.too! Lovely front porch swing and you might see some horses being riden out on the street.it's horse country.who knew?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had 9 wonderful days at Rena´s Cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the house immediately, especially the porch with the swing. It is extremely nice and we didn´t feel like tourists, but like most welcome guests. The owners cousin Lorraine lives next door and takes care if you need anything.
We were lucky, because we had only sunny days. It was almost always very windy on the beach and our two boys loved to jump into the waves.
Concerning food we especially recommend the seafood at the restaurant O`Neals near Wancheses harbor, 618 Harbor Rd. We have never in our lives had seafood as fresh and good as in that restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
340raf
Concord, Virginia
1 review
“A relaxing destination”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were looking for a quiet getaway that was convenient to the Outer Banks area. We also wanted to avoid the congestion of Nags Head/Kill Devil Hills/Kitty Hawk. From this location, we were an easy drive to everything we wanted to do or see.
Everyone in our party of three couples enjoyed our stay and hope to return to Rena's Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all appreciated the peace and quiet.
Liked least: I really cannot think of anything that I disliked.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverlys3...
1 review
“A warm, homey cottage that welcomes.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Rena's Cottage is a jewel of a house. We felt like we were visiting family or friends. It was clean and well furnished with everything we needed. The hospitality was wonderful. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB4239
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Rena's for the week of Spring break. My two children (13 and 15) were delighted to find that the cottage had WiFi for social networking and several TVs so that they could each watch something different in the evenings if they chose to. The beds were plentiful and comfortable. There was ample space in the cottage so that we didn't feel as though we were "on top of each other" as can be the case with vacation rentals. Rena's was a short drive from all the beaches and attractions. We ate out some, but also made full use of the kitchen. The grassy yard was enormous, plenty big enough for some great games of soccer and frisbee. It was lovely to sit out on the porch on the warm afternoons. All in all Rena's was perfect for an early Spring get-a-way and such a bargain to boot! We would definitely stay at Rena's cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Liked least: Could have done with another pot or two in the kitchen and glasses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing