We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! YOU MUST STAY HERE!”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper level back deck off master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper level back deck off master bedroom
front Lower level back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Upper level back deck off master bedroom
front
Lower level back deck
Lower level half bath
Master bath
Twin bed guest room
Hall guest bath
Bunkbed guest room
Front deck off bunkbed guest room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Surf City, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice house, nice owners, but byo toilet paper”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house is lovely, clean and very well maintained. Wifi worked fine. I rented through Trip Advisor and my complaint is with Trip Advisor. We live in Maine and thought it would be nice to rent a house instead of a hotel for a 4 night stay in Surf City - to attend a memorial dedication ceremony. In the end it all worked out fine but only because the owner and I exchanged several emails with important details - details that should have been clearly spelled out in the listing. I believe it is Trip Advisor that fails to provide an opportunity for the homeowner to note the following information: the tenant must provide all linens including towels and sheets, and all household supplies including dishwasher soap, dish detergent, toilet paper (!!), paper towels, garbage bags. The listing noted that we were responsible for propane for the grill which I thought was a little ridiculous but appreciated knowing ahead of time. The homeowners were lovely people, responded promptly, etc etc. but I think the listing should have included these important details.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Comfortable and nicely furnished w/ washer and dryer on site,
Liked least: Trip Advisor listing site needs more detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya1232...
Garner, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! YOU MUST STAY HERE!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My dad hadn't taken a vacation in over a year. It disturbed me to see how tired he looked. So, I sent my parents and little brother on a getaway to Surf City. When planning a vacation, I always try to get quality at a great price. And, that's exactly what they received. First, let me say that communicating with the owner of this beach property was so simple. I sent emails inquiring about the property. Responses were quick. Upon arrival, my parents called me to say that the pictures advertising the property couldn't come close to the actual beauty of being there. They described the property as peaceful living in a beautiful beach home. The property had modern technology and was close to everything. I strongly recommend renting this property. You can pay a lot of money for an okay place to stay. Or, you can pay a reasonable amount for a luxurious place like this. I'm so thankful to have stumbled across this property on TripAdvisor. I couldn't have asked for anything nicer when planning a getaway for people who truly deserved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Knowing that my parents & little brother loved their vacation, knowing that this was a peaceful and safe place to catch up on rest and to get out and have fun.
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
We are so glad you had a fabulous time! Look forward to your staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Rawlins
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This property is an exceptional place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three balconies with two overlooking the inter coastal waterway. All the comforts of home. Although we were rained out our entire stay, this cozy home made it most enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: we had to buy beach chairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dbenyehud...
Chester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have been nicer.”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our experience with this rental could not have been more pleasant. We found a spotless, well furnished home. The appliances are top notch. Everything was better than advertised. Our month was completely trouble free. We wish we could go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing