We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
623
78
16
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
78
16
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews six times this family run hotel minibus service next year year after year skiathos town courtesy bus nothing is too much trouble daughter in law hotel bus hotel is situated free minibus anastasia's restaurant take great pride work extremely hard economou family relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel lives up to it's name, Paradise. Everything from check in is fabulous. Kostas, Dimitri and all of the family are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast is fine, not too overwhelming, all good quality food. Now dinner we'll here is where it excels. The food is beautiful and I'm sure can't be beaten. This hotel is a must. Yes, it is up in the hills but a ten to fifteen minutes walk away from the beach and you can then arrange a pick up either from Skiathos Town or bus stop seven to get you back to the hotel. Also, do be aware that there are steps all over the hotel eight or nine being the maximum number of steps per flight. You could request a lower room. All rooms are beautiful and immaculate and cleaned daily. Thank you Kostas and Dimitri for a truly wonderful holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank melodymcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Angela Villa across the road from the hotel which in itself was beautiful...but feel I have to wrote a review for this hotel as well. We had a meal in the restaurant which was sublime! The view outside as the sunset was breathtaking, the service was top class and the food exquisite! I can absolutely recommend the feta stuffed steak, wow!!
If you’re a football fan then this is the place for you haha. The two brothers who run the hotel are gentlemen, Kostas the huge PAOK Thessaloniki supporter, you could say he is quite passionate...and his brother Dimitrious who is the king of winding his brother up on all matters football!!
On the day we left myself and my other half went over for a drink and spent the morning discussing everything from the World Cup, to Greek football, referees...we even had a fascinating Greek language lesson thrown in there as well haha.
Whilst we didn’t stay in the hotel I would have no second thoughts about staying here next time we return to Skiathos.

You will not be disappointed if you book to stay in this beautiful family run hotel. Can’t praise them enough for how welcome they made us feel! Thanks guys!

Bobby and Jenny

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobbymadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed from 12th - 22nd June 2018
The food at Anastasia,s Restaurant is second to none, and a very good choice of traditional Greek cuisine
Demitris & Kostas do everything to make your stay enjoyable and nothing is too much trouble
If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to be & Skiathos is a really lovely Island
Thank you Paradise Hotel

Room Tip: Room with a Pool & Partial Sea View
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Demetri and Kosta! They welcomed us with a warm friendly attitude and made us feel right at home! The room location was great we had a garden view and the air condition in the room was EXCELLENT! It is a quite location and the room was very clean. Special thanks to Demetri and Kosta for making our Honeymoon Great!

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Great
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pac_ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The beautiful Paradise Hotel set among the hills above Skiathos is a stunning location. The talented and multi-lingual family giive exception service and their attention to detail is evident at all times.
Anastasias Restaurant is situated on the hotel terrace with marvellous views. It provides local home cooked traditional Greek food accompanied by very good wines. A ll quality ingredients at affordable prices , including fresh fish.
This hotel is outstanding, not only providing luxurious pool and pool bar, but also facilitates transport to Skiathos Town 6 times a day in the hotel bus.
The accommodation is spotless-rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels and bed linen
The family create a memorable holiday experience for everyone with their helpfulness,good humour and quality care for every guest.
Look forward to returning in 2019 !

Room Tip: pool/sea view best
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews