We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real delight :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Yard of Shore Delight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Yard of Shore Delight
Yellow bedroom has Queen Bed, ceiing fan, walk-in  closet, and linens provided Blue bedroom has trundle bed, DVD player, ceiling fan, linens provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front Yard of Shore Delight
Yellow bedroom has Queen Bed, ceiing fan, walk-in  closet, and linens provided
Blue bedroom has trundle bed, DVD player, ceiling fan, linens provided
Family room with pull out queen sleep sofa, 2 ceiling fans, own private full bathroom, TV, VCR/DVD
Living room with ceiling fan, beach umbrellas, chairs, and beach toys
Living room looking out into the kitchen area
Bar area with 2 stools
Well equipped kitchen with slow cooker, steamer, coffee grinder, stainless steel pots and pans
Dining area with extra wide table and 6 chairs
Front Yard of Shore Delight located on a light traffic street
Front Porch with two comfy rockers to enjoy some down time
Wild life right in your own back yard (2 deer)
Back Deck with patio set including 4 chairs.  Other folding chairs available
Back deck
Bathroom with full bath tub and shower.  Also has a Hot/Cold outside shower and dressing room
Blue print of house
Local beach which is 700 yards from the cottage
Local beach which is 2 blocks from the cottage. Parking pass available for life guarded beach also
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Southern Shores, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OnAir7202...
1 review
“Real delight :)”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Joyce for allowing us to rent this clean and complete house. It has all the features as advertised. Owner Joyce made sure we have all the information in hand before arrival. We look forward to book this rental house again next year summer
I have already recommended this house to my friends and family :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvm3701
New London, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well thought and prepared”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an amazing place to stay. Clean, no unknown odors, beach gears are ready, kitchen is amazingly well stocked, propane tanks were ready for grilling and another spare that was ready to go, game boards for kids- they enjoyed it so much, it was a perfect place to stay. WE LOOVED using the beach pass. We felt very VIP. Blankets, linens, and towels were easily accessible. I loved how the kitchen was stocked. I am a hard core cooker even on vacation and I did not have to worry. Beach umbrellas, chairs, sand toys, and the water boards- were all so thoughtful. If I had known this, I would not have brought any of ours! Thank you so much again Joyce and Joe! We cannot wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K2620CKsu...
Smithfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Shore Delight. This cottage has everything you need for the beach, so you can pack light. Walk to the beach is about 6 blocks(less than 10 minutes) or you can use the parking pass, but pay attention to the 2 locations it is good for. You cannot use it at the permit parking down the street or you will be fined.

Joyce is very nice to work with and was available anytime for any questions we had.
I would rent this cottage again. The neighborhood is very quiet. We did not get to go to the park but there is one close by for those with small children.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan V
Herndon, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Week on Outer Banks”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family/friends and I had the chance to stay at "A Shore Delight" in the Outer Banks again this year. This was our second year staying. What a great little house. The floor plan is open and convenient for gatherings and the bedrooms are comfortable. Everything we needed for the beach was provided including parking pass. The house is conveniently located for beach access, shopping and dining out. Thanks, again, Joyce for a great value and great vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price.
Liked least: Hmmm... nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing