We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun family trip”
other travellers have booked this property
7 bedroom beach house, five minute walk to the beach, golf, gym, marina and tennis privileges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 bedroom beach house, five minute walk to the beach, golf, gym, marina and tennis privileges
Private 8' x 14' Amish-built Pirate Ship. A great playset for the little ones. Private Pool and Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
7 bedroom beach house, five minute walk to the beach, golf, gym, marina and tennis privileges
Private 8' x 14' Amish-built Pirate Ship. A great playset for the little ones.
Private Pool and Hot Tub
Sit at the counter or around the large dining table that seats a crowd
Wicker seating area
Living room with new couch, new tile, LCD TV, TIVO, Netflix, Blu-Ray, 600 DVDs, and Onkyo 5.1 Stereo
Fully appointed kitchen - New for 2018: Granite countertops and stainless steel appliances
Golf Privileges at the nearby Kilmarlic Country Club
BR 1-Captain's Quarters, King bed, Jacuzzi, LCD TV, 475 channels, Blu-Ray, DVR, NetFlix, Deck Access
BR 2 - Surf Shack, Queen bed, LCD TV, 475 channels, DVR, Blu-Ray, NetFlix, Deck Access
BR 3 - Beachcomber, Queen bed, LCD TV, 475 channels, Blu-Ray, NetFlix, Deck Access
BR 4 - Adirondack -
 Queen bed, LCD TV, 475 channels, DVR, Blu-Ray, NetFlix
BR 5 - Crew's Quarters -
 Two bunk bed set, LCD TV, 475 channels, DVR, Blu-Ray, NetFlix
BR 6 - Pyramid Room -
 One bunk bed set (twin/full), LCD TV, 475 channels, DVR, Blu-Ray, NetFlix
BR 7 - Garden Room -
 Two twins, LCD TV, 475 channels, DVR, Blu-Ray, NetFlix
Discount adventure sports (Hang Gliding Lessons, Wright Flyer) through K-Club
Free Tennis Privileges (2 courts, backboard, and shaded Gazebo)
Game room fridge, microwave, sink, iPhone/iPod compatible stereo
Wall art in the game room
Dog kennel under live oak tree (dog welcome inside house), one mature dog allowed w/ $75 fee
Horizon Ocean Views
Decks face East and South
Volleyball court - Kids love it as their own giant sand box
Marina Privileges
Marina Privileges - great sunsets
Walk to the Ocean
Manicured lawn, palm trees, w/ basketball hoop
Dolphin Inn - Great Getaway
Wall art in entryway
BR 1 - Captain's Quarters Detail
BR 2 - Surf Shack Detail
BR 2 - Surf Shack Detail
BR 3 - Beachcomber Detail
Hallway detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Southern Shores, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun family trip”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All ages of our group found lots to enjoy about our stay. The owners were very thoughtful in the set up for our trip and also followed up after we left some kids clothes in the dryer. Wonderful memories will always include this amazing location. We hope to be back some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday at the Dolphin Inn Outer Banks”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant and mem,orable week at the Dolphin Inn. Although our arrival there had to be postponed for 3 days due to flooding from Hurricane Matthew and the Outer Banks being cut off, the owners kindly allowed us to add the missed days on to our booked week and , although a number of our group could not stay longer, a few of us were able to then stay for a full week. Wonderful weather after that and you cannot fault Jorge and Susannah's thoughtfulness and attention to detail. Great house and great area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fun Times”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our first annual family reunion and it was a big success .The house had everything we needed and even more. The pirate ship was a big success with the children. I had made the kids pirate outfits and put together several treasure hunts the kids had a blast one spring break to remember for a life time. Jorge and his wife were the perfect hostess very attentive to our every need. We also loved how everything in the house was labeled to make things easier. We will definitely stay again on one of our future gatherings. We especially loved the family of Bucky dears that came through every morning @ dusk and dawn what a beautiful sight we counted 13 at one time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Multi-Family Rental”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This rental has it all! We wanted an affordable family friendly rental - and this is it! With 7 bedrooms (4 masters) and 3 kids rooms our group fit perfectly in this home. The layout is ideal for groups. The owners have spared no expense with on site amenities as well as off-site clubs/attractions. This is not a house, it is a home - and the owners take special pride in this rental. From the communication prior to arrival, to the immediate availability of maintenance (should it be required) - these owners WANT their guests to LOVE the home as much as they do. This home is located a block and a half from the ocean. I was apprehensive about the distance, but it was an easy walk even with our 3 year old - and the house has plenty of wagons to transport all your beach items. In fact, this house was so well appointed, when we return (and we will) we will bring about 1/2 of the luggage. Clothing, shoes, toiletries and beach towels are really all you need - everything else is provided. The pool was very clean and was a welcome cool down spot for everyone. The description of the property (written by the owners) is totally accurate - the property will exceed your expectations as will the customer service. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and amenities make this property ideal for vacation
Liked least: n/a - everything was as advertised or better
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Harrison, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation spot for a (large) family gathering”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent a fantastic week together with family (siblings and spouses and a few extras mixed in). The Dolphin Inn was the perfect spot for our reunion. It is well located and easy to find. There are so many things to do in the area... something for everyone. But the biggest bonus of staying at the Dolphin Inn is the great care that Jorge and Susannah take to insure that you have a wonderful stay. There are books they compiled with information on the area and its great history as well as thorough information about everything you need to know to enjoy your stay at the Dolphin Inn. The house is large and comfortable inside and out; there is plenty of space to be together and great privacy in the bedrooms, if that's what you need. We had an absolutely marvelous time... couldn't have been more perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location and incredibly helpful/thoughtful owners.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing