We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
386
129
20
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
129
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk choice hotels waffles sausage myrtle beach room was clean cookies hot breakfast outlet mall clean place waffle maker the breakfast area next morning would definitely stay here again pleasant surprise great place to stay free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Great location if you plan on shopping Smithfield. Beautiful clea accommodating hotel. Enjoyed our stay with the exception of some intoxicated noisy neighbors. Thankfully they went to sleep early. Would come back again and have stayed before.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

First of all let us apologize for the noisy neighbors you encountered. This is not at all our style. You can always call the front desk to address any issue. We are thrilled that you found us to be a beautiful clean accommodating hotel! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, very well kept and a terrific deal. After being in a car for many hours, the location is terrific also. Quick off and on the Interstate and a massive outlet mall with many restaurants to walk around a bit.
Also, staff was super especially Lisa on the desk. She makes you feel very welcome.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bobbe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Wonderful Place to Stop is a great way to be remembered! Thank you for being so kind to note our extra efforts to keep everything in top notch condition and offering the best in guest service as well.
We hope you will return soon to enjoy more of the great places around us for shopping and eating.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Very spacious and clean room. The staff was wonderful. The Air conditioner worked exceptionally well. We stayed on the 3rd floor. It was very nice and quiet. We enjoyed everything about our stay here. Breakfast was delicious. We loved the closeness of the outlets. Retail therapy is a good thing.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2015

You have given us such a grand recommendation that we just have to let you know how very special we feel after reading your review! We agree that the third floor is a charming quiet and cozy spot for a retreat. Thank you for noting our top notch staff and extraordinary attention to cleanliness.It is nice to find a place you can relax and fit in a little retail therapy while visiting your loved one at the hospital. We hope your daughter is improving every day and that you will come be our guest whenever possible.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Trying to find this hotel wasn't easy, but once there, we were quite satisfied. The hotel was clean and the desk clerk was quite pleasant. The breakfast had a good choice, including either scrambled or boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, toast, waffles, cereal, etc. We will keep this hotel in mind for future trips both north and south.

Room Tip: Hotel is set back from the road, so most rooms should be quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

You are quite right, we have a new road at Exit 95 called Outlet Drive that brings you to us just before the Carolina Premium Outlets. Our guests enjoy the ease of getting over to the Outlets and all the great shopping they get in while they are here. We are so pleased with your most excellent review! We appreciate you noting our pleasant staff, hotel cleanliness, and super breakfast. The best is that you plan to return to be our guests again!

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Stayed 2 nights here in May while driving into Goldsboro for an airshow at Seymour Johnson. Front desk clerk was very helpful and nice. Free cookies were available in the lobby at times.
The room was very room and everything seemed clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area was nice and stocked with food, never running low on anything.
There were many restaurants in the area and places to shop. Everything was great except the sunburn we got while at the airshow. Not sleep inns fault though, at least the room was comfortable for us and the air condition worked great. :)
I would highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mboyette, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

How very nice of you to post such an excellent review of your recent stay with us when you were visiting Seymour Johnson! Pleasant front desk staff and delicious fresh baked chocolate chips are a great way to get be greeted. Thank you for noting our delicious hot breakfast and all the great restaurants that surround us. We are so glad you could come back here to relax after the airshow and felt totally satisfied. Please come back whenever you are visiting again.

Kind regards,

MBoyette
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews