We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate is All”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Check in was smooth. Room quality overall was not good. Everything showed a lot of wear from the patches in the carpet to the buckeled ceiling in the shower. Room was however, clean. The mattresses were firm and I got a decent nights sleep. Close to the interstate but the traffic couldn't be heard because the AC unit sounded like a jet taking off but did provide cool air. I am a Choice Motels Platinum member so I stay at a lot of different properties. This is an OK stay but certainly nothing special. Some updating no refreshing is in order here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodoldroute15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We appreciate your honest comments regarding your stay at Quality Inn Selma NC. we at the moment are in the process of replacing all of our carpets in the room. If it was an issue with the A/C if you had mentioned this to the front desk then we would have come and checked it out or offer you to move to another room. Please do come again and see the improvements we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Really good Quality Inn with all the usual things, plus you can get a 10% discount at 3 nearby restaurants by staying here. If you're stopping overnight in this part of North Carolina, this is your spot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward in seeing you again the next time you are in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Have stayed here 4 times based on my first time March 2015. Have stayed with my husband twice alone and 1 time with my older mother. All times same room, and with either just mine or also my mothers dog. This is the cleanest hotel ever

Room Tip: Any room you get is sure to be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Sir, Thank You for staying with us every time after your first visit in 2015. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay each and every time. We always strive to take care of our repeat customers as yourself as well as new customers. We very much appreciate your repeat business and look forward in seeing you every time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

NOT a bad price for a very clean, comfortable room that was right off of I-95, of course the price could have been a bit lower....but really can't complain. We didn't stay for the breakfast but must assume it would have been most adequate. All in all very pleased: clean-comfortable-well-lit-safe-convenient-very nice front desk staff.

Room Tip: Only occupied one room and it was very-very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank You for your great comment regarding your stay at Quality Inn Selma NC. When next time in town please do come and stay with us again and hope you have the time to enjoy our variety of breakfast which consist of all Quality Inn breakfast requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Room was clean, they were nice enough to give me extra sheets when my son were sick. Breakfast not so great, and it stops at 9:30... But hey, it was free so, prettu good stay overall. I dont think I would come back here though, the room had a funny smell.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypatel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for the time spent to write a review for your recent stay at Quality Inn Selma NC. Our staff is always eager to help guest with anything they need to make their stay pleasant. Regarding the breakfast it is all the requirements of a Quality Inn breakfast. Furthermore, if the room was not satisfactory, if you would have told the front desk we would have been more than happy to change it for you. Please give us another chance and I will personally assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smithfield
2.9 km away
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Best Western Smithfield Inn
#1 of 10 in Smithfield
875 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Selma / Smithfield I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 6 in Selma
36 reviews
2.6 km away
Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Smithfield
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smithfield-Selma I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1705 Industrial Park Dr, Selma, NC 27576-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Selma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $74 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Selma
Comfort Inn Selma
Selma Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing